Twitter YouTube
Backfriend Backrest Only Reviews for the product - Backfriend Backrest Only (Back to product)
8 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Best back help ever

- 01/08/2016

I've been using a Backfriend seat base for driving for over 20 years, and wouldn't be without it. It's given back my joy of driving, which had disappeared in the years I struggled with persistent low back pain. I'm an Alexander Technique teacher, and recommend the seat base to my clients who are having difficulties with their driving posture and comfort. I couldn't be without my Backfriend - honestly, everyone could benefit from one, back pain or not.

Medesign backfriend seat

- 11/07/2016

Within hour of seat arrival, I could feel the difference. My back pain was easing off. I even tried the long run in the car as well and I was felling so great I will fully recommend the seat to anybody with back problem.
Thanks Medesign.


- 08/03/2016

Good Afternoon from a regular customer.

I just wanted to tell you how happy I was that your website is so easy to use from overseas. As an expatriate Brit who currently lives in Brazil and has a U.S. billing address, it is very hard to order anything at all from the UK. I usually end up asking a family member to order for me.

I did not have any trouble with your website because it makes provision for separate billing and delivery addresses. My compliments to your professionalism and I look forward to receiving my latest Backfriend when I am in the UK in April. I believe this is number 5 that I have ordered over the years since I first had back surgery 30 years ago -- it goes everywhere with me in cars, trains and aeroplanes and has attracted much interest along the way.


- 26/02/2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you to MEDesign for my Backfriend which arrived first thing this morning. I am chuffed to bits with it and looking forward to taking it with me to my regular haunts which have uncomfortable seats. Your service has been so efficient and enjoyable (the gentleman who took my telephone order has a wonderful sense of humour).


- 28/01/2016

Very fast delivery and a fine, helpful product. Highly recommended


- 24/11/2015

A triumph of design and manufacture. This is my second 'Friend'. The first continues to give perfect service after several years, complete with the original hinges. Why the second then? We now have four floors so life is easier with two friends at different levels.

Brilliant product, brilliant service

- 07/10/2015

Thank you for your prompt attention sending the Backfriend to me. I know my daughter will be delighted to have a second Backfriend so one can remain in her car. A great product which has helped her tremendously as an Ankylosing Spondylitis sufferer.

Will not drive without it

- 28/09/2015

Brought this item as I do a lot of driving it is wonderful worth every penny. It makes you feel so secured in the drivers seat and hugs your lower back.

Click to review this product

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS