Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery (Back to product)
 
 
107 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Backrests

- 05/08/2012

Bought standard backrest about 18 months ago for use in car. Noticed the benefit after about 2 weeks. Back pain when driving substantially reduced. Ordered padded version a few weeks ago for sitting indoors. Now starting to feel the benefit with greater comfort. I suffer with age-related spinal wear and tear.

Very pleased

- 09/01/2013

I have just received a fleece cover for the seat of my Backfriend. It adds so much comfort for when I am sitting watching tv. I like it so much I have now ordered another one for my office chair !

Recommended

- 03/04/2013

Having tried many things to help with my lower back pain I was sceptical this would be any better. When I first sat in it, it felt uncomfortable but after a few minutes I began to feel the benefit. I recommend it.

BackFriend review

- 18/07/2013

I have used the seat now for about 5 months. I had mixed feelings about the seat during the initial few weeks. Hence the reason I have not given you a review before.

I have suffered many years with not only lower back but also upper back pain. In other words, the whole of my left side is troublesome. I have undergone osteopathy treatment and this pain is now reduced to a manageable discomfort. The seat when driving caused the upper back pain to return and being left sided, gear changing was very uncomfortable. However, since the seat has removable links, I removed the links and used only the bottom part of the seat. This has really been a comfortable setup for me and the upper back pain has now settled down.

Few weeks back during gardening I have unfortunately done something to my lower back again and now the sciatic nerve on the right is giving me a lot of pain and some numbness in the toes. But the base of your seat is the best thing for this. The only place I can currently be comfortable and pain free is when driving the car! Superb seat and very well constructed and strong and I am so glad I found a solution.

Given 4 stars as I couldn't use the whole seat and I am left with an unused back rest. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Many thanks for this product.


Satisfied customer

- 25/05/2017

The Back friend certainly works at easing back pain. My original back friend over 10 years ago did that. I have found the original chair I bought so helpful that since my back is better I used it every time I used my car since it was great support when driving. Recently my original chair has aged and I've just bought a new chair, and I was amazed that it took only 36 hours to be delivered from the time of ordering. Love my chair, keeps my back strong and healthy.

Backfriend single padding

- 23/10/2009

I've had one of these for well over ten years, nearer fifteen I think and it is brilliant. I never get back pain in the car which was always a problem for me. Normally left in the car it works just as well on any chair, upright or easy. Anthracite is an excellent and servicable colour. Very robust and hardwearing. The underlying material of the backfriend - fibreglass, I think - is virtually indestructable. My only complaint were the devices used to link the seat to the back - awkward to fit, inflexible and prone to split. When mine broke for the second time I replaced them with some synthetic rope which has proved a highly successful modification. I am interested to see if these devices have been improved on current models. I am about to order a new backfriend now that the cover has finally worn out in the areas that rub together. The old one will be kept in my wife's car to save swapping from one car to the other. There is still loads of life left in it..

Life saver.

- 01/11/2009

I bought this in November 2008. Prior to this I was having acupuncture & chiropractic treatment every month for fibromyalgia & misalignment of the spine. I was getting fed up with the constant pain & am unable to take painkillers when my lovely chiropractor suggested the Backfriend. I haven't seen her since. I used it in the house & car to begin with while my back settled but now it is left in the car. I will not go in the car without it. I can honestly say it has changed my life for the better.

France Delivery

- 01/07/2010

Just to say thanks for the speedy service.

The 'Backfriend' was delivered deep into rural France in a few days, without a hitch.

And it goes without saying it does all it says it should!


MEDesign Backfriend

- 02/06/2010

I am certainly very pleased that I purchased the Back Friend. It goes everywhere with me. I'm still an outpatient at the hospital but, and it is an enormous BUT, I can sit comfortably, no wobbling about on cushions anymore. I've recommended you to many, many people.

Backfriend

- 26/03/2010

Thank you very much for your very prompt delivery of the goods I ordered and paid for on Monday 23 March 2010; this was delivered early on Wednesday morning and I must admit that I wished I had decided to buy your products earlier as I have already felt the benefit from buying the Backfriend - I have a trapped Sciatic Nerve, which is affecting my right-side, and pulled back muscles and this purchase has certainly enabled me to sit longer and longer each day. I am 48 years of age and never thought I would need products of this nature and they would help me so quickly and so effectively.

Thank you all once again.


Many thanks.

- 01/11/2010

Many thanks. I am very pleased with the one I ordered the last week and this order is for my elderly Father who was amazed at how comfortable mine was for his back - although I'm sure you know that by now !!

back friend

- 31/07/2010

I bought my back friend 15 yrs ago when having rehab for my back injury and it is brilliant ,i would recomend it to any one and itcost me the same as it cost now ,

Nearly 30 years on...

- 01/12/2010

I was so pleased with my first company car in 1982. I set off from the factory back to London, only to find I was in pain after 15 minutes. A Backfriend solved the problem and still does. The car will have been scrapped years ago but my Backfriend is still called into action with an uncomfortable car. Fantastic device, it's a life saver.

Backfriend

- 23/11/2010

Ordered some spare hinges and lock items for my backfriend which is in use every day. The service given me was super quick and professional.

Backfriend Order

- 10/12/2010

Goods delivered today. As on the last occasion, excellent service and product.
Thank you!


My special friend

- 03/02/2011

Having suffered for over 20 years with debilitating back problems. I have spent a lot of time trying to sit comfortably and have tried a variety of chairs along the way. Most have not had enough support for my weak muscles and until I tried the Back Friend I was struggling badly.
Now I take my friend where ever I go including to church where the pews have never been so comfortable.
I thank you for making my life more bearable and highly recommend this product to others who may be struggling.


Back Friend and support pillow

- 19/05/2011

Thank you for these items which arrived safely yesterday - very prompt delivery.
At last, with my back friend, I can sit anywhere in my home in comfort - and I have also just enjoyed the best night's sleep I've had for months. How wonderful to find a pillow that supports the neck, but is soft for the head! All other neck support pillows I have tried have been so firm and unrelenting that I have woken up with a headache after a few hours fitful sleep.


Well travelled Backfriend!

- 09/08/2011



It really does work!

- 20/07/2011

I have been using my new Backfriend for about two months now, mainly to alleviate back problems on car journeys, and am very pleased - it really does work!

Two relatives are very interested and I should be grateful if you would send them full details, prices, and a catalogue of your other products.


Backfriend

- 25/07/2011

Brilliant service, order received well packed, undamaged and within 3 working days.
Thank You
B.Sutton
(order ID: 14748)


Fantastic Service

- 20/07/2011

Your service is fantastic. So is the backfriend.

We wish we'd bought our Backfriends years ago

- 18/05/2011

We recently changed our caravan but quickly found that the seating was so uncomfortable that sitting in it for even a relatively short time became very uncomfortable, causing us both considerable lower back pain. Although brand new, we looked at getting the 'van re-upholstered and even considered changing it at what would have been at a considerable cost when, in looking for a solution, I found your website. I then recalled a colleague some years ago who had a Backfriend and who swore by it. We decided to take a gamble and buy two in the hope that it would be a very cost-effective solution to our caravan dilemma. The results were truly amazing! Not only have they completely solved our comfort issues but we also use them around the house when we get any twinges developing. Our only regret is that we never bought these years ago as we have both suffered occasional lower back pain for many years. These products are really well made and we can highly recommend them.

Backfriend replacement hinges

- 03/05/2011

Superb product - superb service.
I have had my Backfriend for almost twenty years and one of the hinges has just gone. I was delighted that I could buy replacements for ?2.75 and they arrived very quickly after ordering. They took about five minutes to fit - very easy.
An excellent company providing first-rate, old-fashioned service.


Backfriend

- 01/04/2011

I suffer drom a spinal disease that gives a considerable amount of back-pain. I have been using a backfriend constantly, for the past 15 years. They are brilliant. I have one at home and two in the car (My wife uses one in the car. After 15-years the one at home is beginning to look a little shabby, so I am investing in another (smarter)one that I can take out with me to the theatre etc.

After-care EXCELLENT

- 08/02/2011

I have had my BackFriend for over 15 years - it's been invaluable. I use it in my car, the right hand "hinge/strap" got broken (I think when the car was being serviced!). I emailed MED late one evening, by next morning I'd had a reply and was able to order replacements at very reasonable price(cost of postage is included) for delivery 5/7 days.
What excellent service for an item that is at least 15 yrs old - some companies would have insisted I buy a new BackFriend. Thank you MEDesign. J Selig


my backfriend

- 22/08/2011

Just to thank you for my backfriend back support which I received within days of ordering it from you. It is amazingly comfortable and I may well be ordering another one!

Nothing could be that good

- 23/08/2011

I am writing to let you know how happy I am with the Backfriend I bought just over two weeks ago. I have had a back problem all my life, thanks to a birth injury. Over the years (I am now 70) arthritis has set in and made the problem worse.

After only two days of using my Backfriend I could feel the difference. After two weeks it is great to be free of nagging backache every day. I have found the experience of dealing with MEDesign right from the first phone call, through ordering and then delivery very friendly and efficient.

I only wish that I had bought my Backfriend when I first saw it advertised, instead of thinking nothing could be that good. IT CAN AND IT IS.


Just what I hoped for

- 27/09/2011

I've found the Backfriend very good - it provides just the support that is needed whether I'm sitting at the computer or on our sofa. Many thanks.

Back Friend

- 28/10/2011

Excellent service and a great product in an easy to use web site

Can't live without it now!

- 14/11/2011

I've just ordered a second Backfriend to use permanently in the car - in pretty blue to match the car of course - because my lovely original Backfriend is always in use in the house. It is wonderful. I have two prolapsed discs on top of arthritis, to add to congenital scoliosis ... how did I manage all these years without it? The service is terrific, too. Buy British and feel proud!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £24.15 (£28.98 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Bedboard
1 of 4
Price: £24.95 (£29.94 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price: £16.25 (£19.50 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Digiball
Price: £4.50 (£5.40 Inc. VAT)
Natural Wheat Bag Fleece Lilac
1 of 2
Price: £7.35 (£8.82 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS