Twitter YouTube
Backfriend Hinge and Hingelock Pack SAVE 16 percent Reviews for the product - Backfriend Hinge and Hingelock Pack SAVE 16 percent (Back to product)
 
 
12 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Spare parts - a god send

- 20/06/2018

Really delighted to get these reasonably priced spare parts for my mothers seat. Delivery was exceptional - arriving within 48 hours. Have bookmarked this site for future reference

It's So Easy

- 10/05/2018

Just replaced the original hinges after about 15 years and these are so easy to fit. Excellent value,very good service with quick delivery. What more could you ask.

back friend hinges

- 28/01/2018

old hinges gave up the ghost after 30 yrs. fitted new hinges seat now like new

Miracle back rescue!

- 17/01/2018

I am forever grateful to the inventors of Backfriend as without it I would not have been able to continue sitting at a desk to work, which would have meant the end of my working life. I had tried all other means of correcting my sitting posture including a kneeler chair, even Pilates, but nothing worked for me. I have congenital hyperlordosis which causes inflammation of the sacroiliac joint and have always had trouble standing or sitting but at the age of 48 my back had had as much as it could take. I had known about the Backfriend for years but hadn't thought it would help much, but at the point of desperation I decided to try it. Within a couple of days I was able to sit without pain; it still requires some discipline to sit correctly of course but I would recommend this to anyone with lower back pain. Give the inventor a knighthood!

hingelock pack

- 28/11/2017

backrest like new

Two Fold Support!

- 21/11/2017

I purchased my Backfriend in the 1980's when it was a boon in overcoming a back problem, both in the car and at my desk.

Currently mitigating the affects of arthritis and it needed a new hinge. Again MEDesign support (after sales this time) ensured my 'old friend' was once again supportive.


Replacement Hinges for Old Backfriend seat

- 09/10/2017

Easy to use website and simple ordering process, accounting and confirmation.

dont lose ur hinges

- 06/09/2017

only replacing because i lost them whilst rushing to pack my backfriend into my suitcase . took it on fly drive to usa . use it in everything i drive. car, truck, tractor . its a great help

Totally satisfied customer

- 21/06/2017

My back friend is out 30 years old and has seen me through many difficult spells when it has been
absolutely effective.
A month ago, incredibly, one of the hinge straps broke! I found the website, unchanged, on the back of the chair. The website couldn't be easier. I ordered on Saturday and received two straps on the Monday. Great service!


comfortable

- 22/03/2017

This is the third back friend I have bought. The first two lasted over twenty years. This latest one was bought for the extra padding on the seat.

Back friend accessories

- 13/02/2017

Had back friend 10 years wouldn't be without it. Ordered new fittings good to know I can still get them. First class firm to deal with.

backfriend hinges

- 06/10/2016

Very pleased on the quick delivery in 24 hours of request. it was good to have my backrest back to its good support

Click to review this product

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £24.15 (£28.98 Inc. VAT)
Kitchen Assist Saver Bundle SAVE over 22 percent
List Price: £43.74
Price: £28.35 (£34.02 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price: £16.25 (£19.50 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
Kwik Park Lens
Price: £4.80 (£5.76 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Pillow
1 of 2
Price: £21.50 (£25.80 Inc. VAT)
Swivel Cushion
1 of 2
Price: £20.95 (£25.14 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS