Twitter YouTube
Backfriend Hinge and Hingelock Pack Reviews for the product - Backfriend Hinge and Hingelock Pack (Back to product)
 
27 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
Service was incredible
- 01/04/2022
Ordered early evening, was with me the following day. Superb. Thank you
Back Friend Seat
- 12/01/2022
Had my Back Friend Seat since 1993/4 and always keep it out on a chair so it is there if I need it, would not be without it. Have had to order new Hinges and they have arrived within 48 hours from ordering to processing to delivery. Thank you for efficient service.
Replacement Hinges for Backfriend
- 03/12/2021
Really quick delivery. Surprised to find the hinges were still available for a Backfriend that must be at least 20 years old.
Spare Parts for Backfriend
- 10/10/2021
Easy to order online.
Very fast delivery.
Handy instructions with video link included.
Spare parts
- 01/07/2021
I recently needed spare hinges for my backfriend of 15 years.
The service I received was impeccable.
SUPERB PRODUCT-SUPERB SERVICE.
Looking forward to many more years of relief from my Backfriend.
Many Thanks
Michael Bayliss.
Great service.
- 05/06/2021
Very fast delivery.
Spare parts for Backfriend
- 27/03/2021
Easy to order on line and quick delivery
Replacement backfriend accessories
- 06/02/2021
First class service. Delivered with 24 hours of order placed. Shows the value of purchasing in the U.K. - Excellent VFM too.
Great to be able to repair
- 09/01/2021
I've had my back support for over 15 years and to be able to repair it is wonderful.
Thanks for quick response.
Service
- 18/07/2020
Easy to use website and excellent service. Only a small order but quick delivery and no postage!
A real friend
- 26/05/2020
I have used a Backfriend for several years both in the home and the car - it successfully mitigates the pain from an ageing back! I go nowhere without it.
Fantastic support
- 30/09/2019
The backfriend has been really good at supporting my back when sitting ,it is very easy to transport anywhere. But check you adjust the hinges for your needs. I lost my clip after 2 months when I took my backfriend to the cinema. Replacement hinges are available at £5
product
- 29/01/2019
received through the expected time.
Back friend hInges
- 31/10/2018
Not quite the same as the orginals but very easy to fit. Pleased to have my seat as new, wouldn't be without it. Thank you for prompt service.
Fantastic for car, festivals, seminars, classes
- 28/07/2018
You know those awful chairs you usually find at seminars? The ones that make you so uncomfortable that you cannot concentrate on the lecture? Enter Backfriend! I’m so glad my UK friend let me take a test-sit at a music festival—now I keep it in my car, and take it to any place I’m going to have to sit for an hour or more. Makes any seat a comfortable seat!
Spare parts - a god send
- 20/06/2018
Really delighted to get these reasonably priced spare parts for my mothers seat. Delivery was exceptional - arriving within 48 hours. Have bookmarked this site for future reference
It's So Easy
- 10/05/2018
Just replaced the original hinges after about 15 years and these are so easy to fit. Excellent value,very good service with quick delivery. What more could you ask.
back friend hinges
- 28/01/2018
old hinges gave up the ghost after 30 yrs. fitted new hinges seat now like new
Miracle back rescue!
- 17/01/2018
I am forever grateful to the inventors of Backfriend as without it I would not have been able to continue sitting at a desk to work, which would have meant the end of my working life. I had tried all other means of correcting my sitting posture including a kneeler chair, even Pilates, but nothing worked for me. I have congenital hyperlordosis which causes inflammation of the sacroiliac joint and have always had trouble standing or sitting but at the age of 48 my back had had as much as it could take. I had known about the Backfriend for years but hadn't thought it would help much, but at the point of desperation I decided to try it. Within a couple of days I was able to sit without pain; it still requires some discipline to sit correctly of course but I would recommend this to anyone with lower back pain. Give the inventor a knighthood!
hingelock pack
- 28/11/2017
backrest like new
Two Fold Support!
- 21/11/2017
I purchased my Backfriend in the 1980's when it was a boon in overcoming a back problem, both in the car and at my desk.

Currently mitigating the affects of arthritis and it needed a new hinge. Again MEDesign support (after sales this time) ensured my 'old friend' was once again supportive.
Replacement Hinges for Old Backfriend seat
- 09/10/2017
Easy to use website and simple ordering process, accounting and confirmation.
dont lose ur hinges
- 06/09/2017
only replacing because i lost them whilst rushing to pack my backfriend into my suitcase . took it on fly drive to usa . use it in everything i drive. car, truck, tractor . its a great help
Totally satisfied customer
- 21/06/2017
My back friend is out 30 years old and has seen me through many difficult spells when it has been
absolutely effective.
A month ago, incredibly, one of the hinge straps broke! I found the website, unchanged, on the back of the chair. The website couldn't be easier. I ordered on Saturday and received two straps on the Monday. Great service!
comfortable
- 22/03/2017
This is the third back friend I have bought. The first two lasted over twenty years. This latest one was bought for the extra padding on the seat.
Back friend accessories
- 13/02/2017
Had back friend 10 years wouldn't be without it. Ordered new fittings good to know I can still get them. First class firm to deal with.
backfriend hinges
- 06/10/2016
Very pleased on the quick delivery in 24 hours of request. it was good to have my backrest back to its good support

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price£29.15 (£34.98 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Pillow
1 of 2
Price£24.75 (£29.70 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price£17.65 (£21.18 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price£14.25 (£17.10 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS