Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Garden Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend Garden (Back to product)
 
 
106 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Physio recommendation

- 28/07/2013

I have used a Backfriend for years, I own three and have recommended them to many of my friends and patients. I use them in cars, restaurants, theatres, at home on the sofa and office chair and on aeroplane seats. In fact the Backfriend been round the world in it's carrycase with me several times! I wouldn't go anywhere without it as I believe it keeps my back problem at bay. A really good investment.

Say goodbye to backaches

- 18/07/2013

This was recommended to me by a friend. I used to have constant lower backaches during long journeys in the car, or at work. Now I can't drive without it!! It is light easy to carry around. Only hitch is the price, if it had been less expensive, I would have gotten another backfriend for home use....

Satisfaction

- 17/07/2013

Cost with free postage was the best available found on the internet. Item was delivered quickly and as advertised. The addition of spare hinges was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommended!

Great product

- 30/08/2013

Ordered a new backfriend yesterday afternoon - told 3-5 days delivery - it was delivered this morning at 8.45 am. Excellent service. I have a backfriend in the car and at home, my husband uses one at work. I take it to the theatre, on the aeroplane, anywhere I need it. It makes such a difference and supports the back brilliantly. I have recommended it to many people who have bought one too.
Just think you should modernise your marketing photos! Otherwise I can't praise the product and the company enough. Thankyou.


Great for Meditation

- 12/09/2013

I was on a meditation retreat where i got to use the Backfriend. It creates the perfect posture for my meditation as I need to use a chair, and I feel that it has made great improvements in the quality of my meditations.

Feedback

- 24/10/2013

This had been recommended to me, but I thought it seemed a bit expensive. However, I had a chance to try one out during a week-long meditation retreat, and the experience prompted me to buy one for myself.
Excellent service : product arrived in good time, well packaged and with clear instructions.
I've been using it for 3 days now, and already feel a difference. Back pain much reduced and posture improved.
Thanks!


great product, great service

- 11/12/2013

I was delighted to receive my Backfriend very quickly and at such a good price.

I could not be without my Backfriend and have only just replace my original one which I bought over 25 years ago!!!


Backfriend delivery

- 27/12/2013

Amazing! Ordered Mon 23/12 delivered next day before 3 pm.

Back friend

- 11/01/2014

I have had my backfriend with a fleece cover for a long time, and apart from changing the hinges occasionally I find that I can sit without discomfort for a long period of time, also getting spare hinges very quickly after ordering. I have recommended this product to many of my friends and club members.

Great product

- 24/01/2014

Would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from back pain

Transforms a cheap chair to orthopaedic

- 08/02/2014

Lower back pain used to bend me almost double if I sat for long on my office chair or in my soft armchair. A good-quality supportive office chair would have cost me hundreds of pounds. For 60-odd quid, the Backfriend transformed my Ikea (?30) office chair into something I can sit on for long periods without any resulting pain. Amazingly, it did the same for my armchair with soft back cushion, though here I do need to resettle the Backfriend just occasionally in the course of an evening, as it slips (only very, very slightly) under the base of the soft cushion (under my 14 stone weight), and only after some time. The best armchair for back-pain sufferers has a RRP of ?1200. I now don't need to spend this amount. I have replaced one hinge in 15 months. They are cheap, so I have laid in a stock. All in all, I reckon the investment of ?61 has saved me ?1.5-?2K in spending on 2 new chairs.

Brilliant

- 27/02/2014

I ordered my Backfriend on Tuesday night and it was here Thursday morning! Thank you. It's Heaven for my back!

MEDesign Backfriend

- 09/03/2014

Excellent produce the second I have purchased. It provides optimum back support for me when driving.

Back Saver!

- 04/05/2014

I can no longer sit in soft chairs or sofas due to degeneration of the lower spine. This presented a problem for me when visiting my children in another state because they have nothing but plush sofas and chairs. Now I will be able to visit them with my Backfriend and be quite comfortable in their sofas. I also have found using it on my Dining Room chairs is much more comfortable for my back.

Amazing

- 20/05/2014

I purchased the Backfriend 2 weeks ago and cannot believe the difference, my sister has been telling me to buy one for years, she loves hers, I wish I had, I have loaned my daughter mine as she suffers terribly and within hours of using it she has asked me to get her one, Anyone with back problems should invest, they may seem expensive but are worth every penny

backfriend

- 21/05/2014

I cannot believe the difference the backfriend has made to me and mum. I have arthritis in my back and spend all day in my car as part of my job. I used to have constant pain as soon as I sat in the car, but not anymore. The backfriend I use has all but stopped the backpain. I now carry it with me if I need to sit. I have bought one for mum and another to use at home. The customer service was also fantastic, all I can say is THANK YOU.

Best Purchase Ever

- 01/08/2014

My back friend is the best thing I ever bought. I used to get regular back spasms that left me twisted and in agony but since getting a back friend five years ago I haven't had any trouble at all. I use it in my reclining chair and it works a treat. Thank you for a brilliant product.

Backfriend sent to Canada

- 04/08/2014

This is just to let you know the Backfriend you recently shipped to Oakville, Ontario arrived safe and sound. My wife, for whom I purchased the Backfriend, was at work. I drove to her place of work and left it with her.

When she drove home, her smile said it all. It has already made a huge difference to her comfort level.

Many thanks for a superb product. We shall tell our friends.


SATISFACTION

- 29/09/2014

I purchased one of your Backfriends 3 months ago. When it arrived I thought, this is going to be absolutely useless. How wrong can I be. Very quickly I found that using it in my car made all the difference. Before I purchased this I could only drive for about 15 miles before the back pain set in. At home I could not sit for more than 20/30 minutes before being so uncomfortable that I had to get up and walk around. I have only used the backfriend in my car not in the house. 6 weeks ago I made 2 journeys of over 200 miles each and got out of my car with no back pain at all. Something else I have just noticed is that I can sit in my chair at home now for about 60 to 90 minutes with no pain. I cannot thank you enough for making this wonderful device, it has brought back the joys of motoring. Many thanks.

Wonderful product

- 05/01/2015

I have 3 of these and they are really friends. must have acquired the first one about 20 years ago following 2 lower back operations.
I find that it makes all the difference when driving the car as well as sitting in chairs that are too low and too deep.
They are also excellent to sit in chairs in the garden ( not deckchairs)


Grrreat

- 22/01/2015

I have been using my Backfriend for just a week and it is most impressive. I've used it in the car and in the home - it is so easily transportable I have become a big fan. I would also like to say that communication with the company, Neil in particular, was brilliant.

A spine for your spine

- 13/03/2015

I know it's expensive but it's worth every penny purely because it actually works, doing what it's supposed to. No gimmicks, just "simple" mechanics. The best thing I've bought for long-term lower back relief. Easy to carry ~ used everywhere (car, soft chairs, dining chairs, cinema, etc).

I have the Double Padded version and used it extensively following an L4, L5, S1 decompression and fusion (the one where they screw titanium rods into your spine). Still in the early stages of recouperatio, the Backfriend now allows me to sit comfortably whereas beforehand I could only stand or lay down.


MY BRILLIANT BACKFRIEND

- 04/04/2015

I HAVE OWNED 4 BACKFRIENDS OVER THE PAST 15 YEARS AND COULD NEVER SIT ON A CHAIR WITHOUT IT.

Excellent product

- 03/04/2015

I have had the Backfriend in my car for about a year now. It took a little while to get used to the firm sitting position, but now I would not be without it. All journeys used to be painful, and now even long ones are no problem. The Backfriend was recommended to me by a friend, and I am happy to pass on and endorse the recommendation.

30 years later !

- 20/08/2015

Am ordering my 2nd Back Friend, last one purchased almost 30 years ago! It is brilliant use it all the time. Have severe back pain from accident in 1972 !!! The original is still going strong but find I need extra padding the older I get !

Most Impressed

- 18/09/2015

Many thanks for the Backfriend delivered yesterday. I was most impressed as I'd ordered it on Friday afternoon. I suffer from back problems so I'm very uncomfortable when driving without one in the car. Many thanks again. J S

Backfriend Orthopaedic Seat

- 08/08/2015

I have to admit that the seat has been and still is phenomenally successful and exceeds all expectations I had for it. In fact to be honest I harboured a few reservations as to the literature's claims when I ordered it !! But those reservations were put to bed within three days of receiving it.

Whilst it is by no means the most comfortable seat I've ever sat in it is without doubt the most successful and I have absolutely no reservations in recommending it to anyone as a sure fire workable aid to chronic back pain.

In closing I wish to thank you and your team for the excellent product - long may you as a company flourish!!


Will not drive without it

- 28/09/2015

Brought this item as I do a lot of driving it is wonderful worth every penny. It makes you feel so secured in the drivers seat and hugs your lower back.

Brilliant product, brilliant service

- 07/10/2015

Thank you for your prompt attention sending the Backfriend to me. I know my daughter will be delighted to have a second Backfriend so one can remain in her car. A great product which has helped her tremendously as an Ankylosing Spondylitis sufferer.

Backfriend

- 24/11/2015

A triumph of design and manufacture. This is my second 'Friend'. The first continues to give perfect service after several years, complete with the original hinges. Why the second then? We now have four floors so life is easier with two friends at different levels.

Click to review this product

« | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery
List Price: £97.56
Price: £74.80 (£89.76 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £24.15 (£28.98 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery
List Price: £91.26
Price: £69.55 (£83.46 Inc. VAT)
Easy Kneeler
Price: £16.00 (£19.20 Inc. VAT)
Shoe Horn Plastic 16"
Price: £3.45 (£4.14 Inc. VAT)
Natural Wheat Bag Fleece Lilac
1 of 2
Price: £7.35 (£8.82 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS