Click Fraud
Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Home Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend Home (Back to product)
 
 
107 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Great service on replacement part

- 23/12/2011

I have an old backfriend, and needed replacement fittings. The advice from customer services was great - I initially thought the fittings would not work with my old model - they do, thanks to the very prompt and helpful guidance. Thank you

Backfriend

- 16/01/2012

Just ordered a 2nd backfriend for home use, having had the first experience (for 6 months now) with one at the office. It makes a real difference and I wouldn't want to miss it anymore! Company service is excellent, extremely helpful, and very fast delivery. I can only recommend!

Great product, great delivery

- 16/02/2012

I ordered a BackFriend on Wednesday and it was with me in France on Monday! Excellent. It is not my first BackFriend, my first got left behind in a house move, but the product is as indispensable as ever - and lighter than the old one, which was actually given to me in 1996!

THANK YOU !

- 16/02/2012

Just wanted to let you know that almost a year ago my wife bought my " Backfriend " for me. I wouldn't be without it now ! ! What a relief it is to sink into it !

Curiously I can walk but not stand which is very painful. I mainly use it at my computer and at breakfast and dinner time.

I seldom write to firms but sitting here at my computer and able to use that " Backfriend " inspired me to say THANK YOU !


Backfriend & case

- 31/05/2012

I ordered the backfriend & case for my husband on the 29 May & it was delivered on 31st. A really good quick & efficient ordering process & service.
The backfriend is excellent and very comfortable, great for the car and for plane journeys, also good for the posture when used in the office chair. Thanks to all involved.


A Friend indeed !

- 29/06/2012

Having fractured vertebrae in my spine I found sitting very uncomfortable until I tried by daughter's Backfriend.
Now I have 3. One for the car, 1 to sit at computer and 1 relax watching tv or reading.
They make such a difference to my comfort and I wouldn't be without one. Even take it on holidays !
Flights are not something I dread now.


Backrests

- 05/08/2012

Bought standard backrest about 18 months ago for use in car. Noticed the benefit after about 2 weeks. Back pain when driving substantially reduced. Ordered padded version a few weeks ago for sitting indoors. Now starting to feel the benefit with greater comfort. I suffer with age-related spinal wear and tear.

How did I ever manage without it?!

- 23/08/2012

Thank you SO much for all your help and fantastic customer service
(something we seem to experience less and less of these days!) what a refreshing experience!

The BackFriend and Footrest arrived yesterday - in plenty of time for my holiday and I haven't wanted to get out of my chair since - it is a revolution in seating, why did I not know about this sooner??!?! Even my husband isconsidering one now too.

Am off to test it out in the car today and can't wait!

Am going nowhere without it - my Back Friend is now my new Best Friend!

Lucy Thomas Hyper-mobile Triathlete Age 35 London


2nd Backfriend!

- 24/09/2012

I have had a Backfriend for years but my husband started using it when driving the car and liked it so much that I have had to buy another one for myself! He can keep the old one I am having the new one.

Highly recommended product

- 14/10/2012

I had experienced chronic back pain for years, and sitting anywhere had become increasingly difficult. I was lent a backfriend at the pain management clinic I was attending, and ended up buying two. One for home, one for the car and to carry about with me. I quite literally take it everywhere I go now. I had tried many back rests, but this one is the only one that works. It turns an uncomfortable chair into a comfortable one.

Quality & Service

- 29/10/2012

I bought my Backfriend locally in 1992; I bought replacement hinges in 2003 and I bought my second set of replacement hinges in September this year. I call that Quality.

I ordered other goods at about 16-40 on Monday, 13th October: Goods dispatched 08-40 following day, delivered 11-30 the day after. I call that Service. Thank you, MEDesign.


Backfriend seat

- 04/12/2012

I am so pleased with the seat. The support is very good and it is so comfortable. It was delivered very quickly and much sooner than I expected. Many thanks.

~Excellent

- 30/12/2012

I puchased the Backfriend as recommended by my Chiropractor during a very bad spell of back trouble.
I felt the benefit immediately the first time I used it. I have now had it for a week and it has been such a relief. I cannot recommend this product hightly enough.


Very pleased

- 09/01/2013

I have just received a fleece cover for the seat of my Backfriend. It adds so much comfort for when I am sitting watching tv. I like it so much I have now ordered another one for my office chair !

EXCELLENT

- 18/01/2013

Good well made product , good service , good quick delivery and VERY comfortable ! Thank you .

Replacement hinges for Backfriend

- 11/02/2013

Thank you for a wonderful, rapid and great value service for the replacement hinges for the Backfriend. I'm very impressed. Here's to many more years of service from my Backfriend!

My Backfriend

- 16/02/2013

I am totally delighted with my Backfriend. I have had back problems for over 40 years and none of the remedies I have purchased in the past did much to help the pain. However, from the outset, I felt the difference using my backfriend. It made me sit up properly and supported me where it should. The colour was good and compliments my suite. I have not used the carrying case yet but I am sure I will use this when transporting the Backfriend. I have to email your company as I had entered the wrong colour and this was attended to promptly. Delivery too was very quick. I have already recommended the Backfriend to a friend as she was impressed with mine. I let her use it one evening she was visiting. A very good product and excellent service. Thank you.

Great customer service

- 20/02/2013

I would like to say.....thank you so much for your telephone customer service.
I rang your office today regarding my well-loved and well-used Backfriend which requires a single replacement hinge after 5 years of constant use.
I received great guidance in how to remove the remaining part (!) and advice in how to order and fit the replacement.


EXCELLENT

- 28/03/2013

Am the proud owner of four Backfriends, three of which have been in continual use since 1987, plus a Backfriend 'back' which I use in bed.
Backfriends give wonderful spinal support, and their relief of pain is OUTSTANDING.


Recommended

- 03/04/2013

Having tried many things to help with my lower back pain I was sceptical this would be any better. When I first sat in it, it felt uncomfortable but after a few minutes I began to feel the benefit. I recommend it.

Super Service

- 05/04/2013

I cannot fault the service I have received from MEDesign Ltd. Suffice it to say that my Backfriend arrived before it was expected and I have used it ever since and expect to get many years of use from it. I have had a lot of comfort from it after many years of discomfort.

What a wonderful product.

- 20/04/2013

I have used Backfriends for many years in garden chairs and also in the car. I was told, after 2 lower spine operations, that I would not be able to drive without one and here I am almost 30 years on and still enjoying driving.

great product

- 14/05/2013

Hi everyone I suffer from a broken disc and have had a surgery but the pain just comes back.thanks to back friend seat it does help alot to relieve my pain and I only found this product accidentally in a car boot market but it is well worth paying for.

Backfriend Carrycase

- 31/05/2013

Was surprised and very pleased at such quick attention and delivery - ordered Monday and received two days later. Many thanks. I take my Backfriend with me everywhere, including on holiday abroad, and will find the carry case very useful.

Thank you!

- 05/06/2013

I have used my Backfriend since 2006, mainly as support on my sofa whilst watching Tv. It has cut down on my number of back pain episodes, and is very comfortable to use. I can honestly say it has changed my life.

What a relief!

- 17/07/2013

Having had unexpected surgery on a herniated disc - and having been given strict instructions on what sort of chairs to sit in and how to sit, I realised that most furniture was useless and uncomfortable. I remembered about "Backfriend" from an acquaintance. Within five days of contacting MEDesign I had my own Backfriend and it is everything I had hoped for. The service was incredible - I live in Perth, Western Australia - quite a long way from MEDesign H.Q. The service was friendly AND efficient - Thank you.

Satisfaction

- 17/07/2013

Cost with free postage was the best available found on the internet. Item was delivered quickly and as advertised. The addition of spare hinges was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommended!

BackFriend review

- 18/07/2013

I have used the seat now for about 5 months. I had mixed feelings about the seat during the initial few weeks. Hence the reason I have not given you a review before.

I have suffered many years with not only lower back but also upper back pain. In other words, the whole of my left side is troublesome. I have undergone osteopathy treatment and this pain is now reduced to a manageable discomfort. The seat when driving caused the upper back pain to return and being left sided, gear changing was very uncomfortable. However, since the seat has removable links, I removed the links and used only the bottom part of the seat. This has really been a comfortable setup for me and the upper back pain has now settled down.

Few weeks back during gardening I have unfortunately done something to my lower back again and now the sciatic nerve on the right is giving me a lot of pain and some numbness in the toes. But the base of your seat is the best thing for this. The only place I can currently be comfortable and pain free is when driving the car! Superb seat and very well constructed and strong and I am so glad I found a solution.

Given 4 stars as I couldn't use the whole seat and I am left with an unused back rest. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Many thanks for this product.


Say goodbye to backaches

- 18/07/2013

This was recommended to me by a friend. I used to have constant lower backaches during long journeys in the car, or at work. Now I can't drive without it!! It is light easy to carry around. Only hitch is the price, if it had been less expensive, I would have gotten another backfriend for home use....

Physio recommendation

- 28/07/2013

I have used a Backfriend for years, I own three and have recommended them to many of my friends and patients. I use them in cars, restaurants, theatres, at home on the sofa and office chair and on aeroplane seats. In fact the Backfriend been round the world in it's carrycase with me several times! I wouldn't go anywhere without it as I believe it keeps my back problem at bay. A really good investment.

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery
List Price: £97.56
Price: £74.80 (£89.76 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery
List Price: £91.26
Price: £69.55 (£83.46 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS