Click Fraud
Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery (Back to product)
 
 
108 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Many thanks.

- 01/11/2010

Many thanks. I am very pleased with the one I ordered the last week and this order is for my elderly Father who was amazed at how comfortable mine was for his back - although I'm sure you know that by now !!

France Delivery

- 01/07/2010

Just to say thanks for the speedy service.

The 'Backfriend' was delivered deep into rural France in a few days, without a hitch.

And it goes without saying it does all it says it should!


Life saver.

- 01/11/2009

I bought this in November 2008. Prior to this I was having acupuncture & chiropractic treatment every month for fibromyalgia & misalignment of the spine. I was getting fed up with the constant pain & am unable to take painkillers when my lovely chiropractor suggested the Backfriend. I haven't seen her since. I used it in the house & car to begin with while my back settled but now it is left in the car. I will not go in the car without it. I can honestly say it has changed my life for the better.

MEDesign Backfriend

- 01/07/2010

I am certainly very pleased that I purchased the Back Friend. It goes everywhere with me. I'm still an outpatient at the hospital but, and it is an enormous BUT, I can sit comfortably, no wobbling about on cushions anymore. I've recommended you to many, many people.

Backfriend

- 26/03/2010

Thank you very much for your very prompt delivery of the goods I ordered and paid for on Monday 23 March 2010; this was delivered early on Wednesday morning and I must admit that I wished I had decided to buy your products earlier as I have already felt the benefit from buying the Backfriend - I have a trapped Sciatic Nerve, which is affecting my right-side, and pulled back muscles and this purchase has certainly enabled me to sit longer and longer each day. I am 48 years of age and never thought I would need products of this nature and they would help me so quickly and so effectively.

Thank you all once again.


back friend

- 31/07/2010

I bought my back friend 15 yrs ago when having rehab for my back injury and it is brilliant ,i would recomend it to any one and itcost me the same as it cost now ,

Nearly 30 years on...

- 01/12/2010

I was so pleased with my first company car in 1982. I set off from the factory back to London, only to find I was in pain after 15 minutes. A Backfriend solved the problem and still does. The car will have been scrapped years ago but my Backfriend is still called into action with an uncomfortable car. Fantastic device, it's a life saver.

Backfriend

- 23/11/2010

Ordered some spare hinges and lock items for my backfriend which is in use every day. The service given me was super quick and professional.

Backfriend Order

- 10/12/2010

Goods delivered today. As on the last occasion, excellent service and product.
Thank you!


My special friend

- 03/02/2011

Having suffered for over 20 years with debilitating back problems. I have spent a lot of time trying to sit comfortably and have tried a variety of chairs along the way. Most have not had enough support for my weak muscles and until I tried the Back Friend I was struggling badly.
Now I take my friend where ever I go including to church where the pews have never been so comfortable.
I thank you for making my life more bearable and highly recommend this product to others who may be struggling.


Back Friend and support pillow

- 19/05/2011

Thank you for these items which arrived safely yesterday - very prompt delivery.
At last, with my back friend, I can sit anywhere in my home in comfort - and I have also just enjoyed the best night's sleep I've had for months. How wonderful to find a pillow that supports the neck, but is soft for the head! All other neck support pillows I have tried have been so firm and unrelenting that I have woken up with a headache after a few hours fitful sleep.


Well travelled Backfriend!

- 09/08/2011



It really does work!

- 20/07/2011

I have been using my new Backfriend for about two months now, mainly to alleviate back problems on car journeys, and am very pleased - it really does work!

Two relatives are very interested and I should be grateful if you would send them full details, prices, and a catalogue of your other products.


Fantastic Service

- 20/07/2011

Your service is fantastic. So is the backfriend.

We wish we'd bought our Backfriends years ago

- 18/05/2011

We recently changed our caravan but quickly found that the seating was so uncomfortable that sitting in it for even a relatively short time became very uncomfortable, causing us both considerable lower back pain. Although brand new, we looked at getting the 'van re-upholstered and even considered changing it at what would have been at a considerable cost when, in looking for a solution, I found your website. I then recalled a colleague some years ago who had a Backfriend and who swore by it. We decided to take a gamble and buy two in the hope that it would be a very cost-effective solution to our caravan dilemma. The results were truly amazing! Not only have they completely solved our comfort issues but we also use them around the house when we get any twinges developing. Our only regret is that we never bought these years ago as we have both suffered occasional lower back pain for many years. These products are really well made and we can highly recommend them.

Backfriend replacement hinges

- 03/05/2011

Superb product - superb service.
I have had my Backfriend for almost twenty years and one of the hinges has just gone. I was delighted that I could buy replacements for ?2.75 and they arrived very quickly after ordering. They took about five minutes to fit - very easy.
An excellent company providing first-rate, old-fashioned service.


Backfriend

- 01/04/2011

I suffer drom a spinal disease that gives a considerable amount of back-pain. I have been using a backfriend constantly, for the past 15 years. They are brilliant. I have one at home and two in the car (My wife uses one in the car. After 15-years the one at home is beginning to look a little shabby, so I am investing in another (smarter)one that I can take out with me to the theatre etc.

After-care EXCELLENT

- 08/02/2011

I have had my BackFriend for over 15 years - it's been invaluable. I use it in my car, the right hand "hinge/strap" got broken (I think when the car was being serviced!). I emailed MED late one evening, by next morning I'd had a reply and was able to order replacements at very reasonable price(cost of postage is included) for delivery 5/7 days.
What excellent service for an item that is at least 15 yrs old - some companies would have insisted I buy a new BackFriend. Thank you MEDesign. J Selig


my backfriend

- 23/08/2011

Just to thank you for my backfriend back support which I received within days of ordering it from you. It is amazingly comfortable and I may well be ordering another one!

Nothing could be that good

- 23/08/2011

I am writing to let you know how happy I am with the Backfriend I bought just over two weeks ago. I have had a back problem all my life, thanks to a birth injury. Over the years (I am now 70) arthritis has set in and made the problem worse.

After only two days of using my Backfriend I could feel the difference. After two weeks it is great to be free of nagging backache every day. I have found the experience of dealing with MEDesign right from the first phone call, through ordering and then delivery very friendly and efficient.

I only wish that I had bought my Backfriend when I first saw it advertised, instead of thinking nothing could be that good. IT CAN AND IT IS.


Just what I hoped for

- 27/09/2011

I've found the Backfriend very good - it provides just the support that is needed whether I'm sitting at the computer or on our sofa. Many thanks.

Back Friend

- 28/10/2011

Excellent service and a great product in an easy to use web site

Can't live without it now!

- 14/11/2011

I've just ordered a second Backfriend to use permanently in the car - in pretty blue to match the car of course - because my lovely original Backfriend is always in use in the house. It is wonderful. I have two prolapsed discs on top of arthritis, to add to congenital scoliosis ... how did I manage all these years without it? The service is terrific, too. Buy British and feel proud!

Hospital recommendation

- 08/12/2011

The hospital I attended for back rehab classes recommended this product and it has proved to be well worthwhile. One of the few products that live up to the hype!

Comfortable

- 21/12/2011

Saw one at a party being used by another guest, tried it, liked it, got my own. Added bonus, it arrived in less than 24 hours.

It is fantastic

- 19/12/2011

Just a quick note to say the Backfriend arrived safely and surprisingly quickly!! It is fantastic. I am a music teacher, cellist and pianist, all activities requiring car journeys and sitting positions which become painful during extended periods. Over the last few weeks, the Backfriend has enabled me to sit really comfortably both in the car and at home, so I can recover between teaching, rehearsals and concerts. A real boon!

My Third Backfriend

- 03/03/2011

Thank you for the prompt delivery of the above order (posted to you on 28th Feb) which arrived safely this morning. Excellent service.

This is my third Backfriend purchased from you over a number of years, it is a superb product. The first one I actually called into Clock Tower Works when we were on our way to Scotland, having suffered back problems I did not think the car journey to and around Scotland was going to be very enjoyable, but with the comfort and support of the Backfriend the holiday went well. Your staff were very helpful on that day and I am pleased to see the company is still flourishing, long may it continue.

I have recommend the product to many people, who too have been as impressed as me.


Extremely Pleased

- 26/08/2011

I recently ordered a Backfriend for my friend in Germany which was quickly and safely delivered. He is extremely pleased with it and I just want to say thank you to medesign both for the superb product (I have had mine for several years) and the very efficient service which you provided.

Great service on replacement part

- 23/12/2011

I have an old backfriend, and needed replacement fittings. The advice from customer services was great - I initially thought the fittings would not work with my old model - they do, thanks to the very prompt and helpful guidance. Thank you

Backfriend

- 16/01/2012

Just ordered a 2nd backfriend for home use, having had the first experience (for 6 months now) with one at the office. It makes a real difference and I wouldn't want to miss it anymore! Company service is excellent, extremely helpful, and very fast delivery. I can only recommend!

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £24.15 (£28.98 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Bedboard
1 of 4
Price: £24.95 (£29.94 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Digiball
Price: £4.50 (£5.40 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Pillow
1 of 2
Price: £21.50 (£25.80 Inc. VAT)
Natural Wheat Bag Fleece Red
1 of 2
Price: £7.35 (£8.82 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS