Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Car Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend Car (Back to product)
 
 
102 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

After-care EXCELLENT

- 08/02/2011

I have had my BackFriend for over 15 years - it's been invaluable. I use it in my car, the right hand "hinge/strap" got broken (I think when the car was being serviced!). I emailed MED late one evening, by next morning I'd had a reply and was able to order replacements at very reasonable price(cost of postage is included) for delivery 5/7 days.
What excellent service for an item that is at least 15 yrs old - some companies would have insisted I buy a new BackFriend. Thank you MEDesign. J Selig


My special friend

- 03/02/2011

Having suffered for over 20 years with debilitating back problems. I have spent a lot of time trying to sit comfortably and have tried a variety of chairs along the way. Most have not had enough support for my weak muscles and until I tried the Back Friend I was struggling badly.
Now I take my friend where ever I go including to church where the pews have never been so comfortable.
I thank you for making my life more bearable and highly recommend this product to others who may be struggling.


Backfriend Order

- 10/12/2010

Goods delivered today. As on the last occasion, excellent service and product.
Thank you!


Nearly 30 years on...

- 01/12/2010

I was so pleased with my first company car in 1982. I set off from the factory back to London, only to find I was in pain after 15 minutes. A Backfriend solved the problem and still does. The car will have been scrapped years ago but my Backfriend is still called into action with an uncomfortable car. Fantastic device, it's a life saver.

Backfriend

- 23/11/2010

Ordered some spare hinges and lock items for my backfriend which is in use every day. The service given me was super quick and professional.

Many thanks.

- 01/11/2010

Many thanks. I am very pleased with the one I ordered the last week and this order is for my elderly Father who was amazed at how comfortable mine was for his back - although I'm sure you know that by now !!

back friend

- 31/07/2010

I bought my back friend 15 yrs ago when having rehab for my back injury and it is brilliant ,i would recomend it to any one and itcost me the same as it cost now ,

France Delivery

- 01/07/2010

Just to say thanks for the speedy service.

The 'Backfriend' was delivered deep into rural France in a few days, without a hitch.

And it goes without saying it does all it says it should!


MEDesign Backfriend

- 02/06/2010

I am certainly very pleased that I purchased the Back Friend. It goes everywhere with me. I'm still an outpatient at the hospital but, and it is an enormous BUT, I can sit comfortably, no wobbling about on cushions anymore. I've recommended you to many, many people.

Backfriend

- 26/03/2010

Thank you very much for your very prompt delivery of the goods I ordered and paid for on Monday 23 March 2010; this was delivered early on Wednesday morning and I must admit that I wished I had decided to buy your products earlier as I have already felt the benefit from buying the Backfriend - I have a trapped Sciatic Nerve, which is affecting my right-side, and pulled back muscles and this purchase has certainly enabled me to sit longer and longer each day. I am 48 years of age and never thought I would need products of this nature and they would help me so quickly and so effectively.

Thank you all once again.


Life saver.

- 01/11/2009

I bought this in November 2008. Prior to this I was having acupuncture & chiropractic treatment every month for fibromyalgia & misalignment of the spine. I was getting fed up with the constant pain & am unable to take painkillers when my lovely chiropractor suggested the Backfriend. I haven't seen her since. I used it in the house & car to begin with while my back settled but now it is left in the car. I will not go in the car without it. I can honestly say it has changed my life for the better.

Backfriend single padding

- 23/10/2009

I've had one of these for well over ten years, nearer fifteen I think and it is brilliant. I never get back pain in the car which was always a problem for me. Normally left in the car it works just as well on any chair, upright or easy. Anthracite is an excellent and servicable colour. Very robust and hardwearing. The underlying material of the backfriend - fibreglass, I think - is virtually indestructable. My only complaint were the devices used to link the seat to the back - awkward to fit, inflexible and prone to split. When mine broke for the second time I replaced them with some synthetic rope which has proved a highly successful modification. I am interested to see if these devices have been improved on current models. I am about to order a new backfriend now that the cover has finally worn out in the areas that rub together. The old one will be kept in my wife's car to save swapping from one car to the other. There is still loads of life left in it..

Click to review this product

« | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery
List Price: £97.56
Price: £74.80 (£89.76 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £24.15 (£28.98 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price: £16.25 (£19.50 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
Kwik Park Lens
Price: £4.80 (£5.76 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery
List Price: £91.26
Price: £69.55 (£83.46 Inc. VAT)
Chiropody Scissors Long Reach
Price: £5.30 (£6.36 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS