Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery (Back to product)
 
 
106 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Replacement hinges for Backfriend

- 11/02/2013

Thank you for a wonderful, rapid and great value service for the replacement hinges for the Backfriend. I'm very impressed. Here's to many more years of service from my Backfriend!

EXCELLENT

- 18/01/2013

Good well made product , good service , good quick delivery and VERY comfortable ! Thank you .

Very pleased

- 09/01/2013

I have just received a fleece cover for the seat of my Backfriend. It adds so much comfort for when I am sitting watching tv. I like it so much I have now ordered another one for my office chair !

~Excellent

- 30/12/2012

I puchased the Backfriend as recommended by my Chiropractor during a very bad spell of back trouble.
I felt the benefit immediately the first time I used it. I have now had it for a week and it has been such a relief. I cannot recommend this product hightly enough.


Backfriend seat

- 04/12/2012

I am so pleased with the seat. The support is very good and it is so comfortable. It was delivered very quickly and much sooner than I expected. Many thanks.

Quality & Service

- 29/10/2012

I bought my Backfriend locally in 1992; I bought replacement hinges in 2003 and I bought my second set of replacement hinges in September this year. I call that Quality.

I ordered other goods at about 16-40 on Monday, 13th October: Goods dispatched 08-40 following day, delivered 11-30 the day after. I call that Service. Thank you, MEDesign.


Highly recommended product

- 14/10/2012

I had experienced chronic back pain for years, and sitting anywhere had become increasingly difficult. I was lent a backfriend at the pain management clinic I was attending, and ended up buying two. One for home, one for the car and to carry about with me. I quite literally take it everywhere I go now. I had tried many back rests, but this one is the only one that works. It turns an uncomfortable chair into a comfortable one.

2nd Backfriend!

- 24/09/2012

I have had a Backfriend for years but my husband started using it when driving the car and liked it so much that I have had to buy another one for myself! He can keep the old one I am having the new one.

How did I ever manage without it?!

- 14/08/2012

Thank you SO much for all your help and fantastic customer service
(something we seem to experience less and less of these days!) what a refreshing experience!

The BackFriend and Footrest arrived yesterday - in plenty of time for my holiday and I haven't wanted to get out of my chair since - it is a revolution in seating, why did I not know about this sooner??!?! Even my husband isconsidering one now too.

Am off to test it out in the car today and can't wait!

Am going nowhere without it - my Back Friend is now my new Best Friend!

Lucy Thomas Hyper-mobile Triathlete Age 35 London


Backrests

- 05/08/2012

Bought standard backrest about 18 months ago for use in car. Noticed the benefit after about 2 weeks. Back pain when driving substantially reduced. Ordered padded version a few weeks ago for sitting indoors. Now starting to feel the benefit with greater comfort. I suffer with age-related spinal wear and tear.

A Friend indeed !

- 29/06/2012

Having fractured vertebrae in my spine I found sitting very uncomfortable until I tried by daughter's Backfriend.
Now I have 3. One for the car, 1 to sit at computer and 1 relax watching tv or reading.
They make such a difference to my comfort and I wouldn't be without one. Even take it on holidays !
Flights are not something I dread now.


Backfriend & case

- 31/05/2012

I ordered the backfriend & case for my husband on the 29 May & it was delivered on 31st. A really good quick & efficient ordering process & service.
The backfriend is excellent and very comfortable, great for the car and for plane journeys, also good for the posture when used in the office chair. Thanks to all involved.


Great product, great delivery

- 16/02/2012

I ordered a BackFriend on Wednesday and it was with me in France on Monday! Excellent. It is not my first BackFriend, my first got left behind in a house move, but the product is as indispensable as ever - and lighter than the old one, which was actually given to me in 1996!

THANK YOU !

- 16/02/2012

Just wanted to let you know that almost a year ago my wife bought my " Backfriend " for me. I wouldn't be without it now ! ! What a relief it is to sink into it !

Curiously I can walk but not stand which is very painful. I mainly use it at my computer and at breakfast and dinner time.

I seldom write to firms but sitting here at my computer and able to use that " Backfriend " inspired me to say THANK YOU !


Backfriend

- 16/01/2012

Just ordered a 2nd backfriend for home use, having had the first experience (for 6 months now) with one at the office. It makes a real difference and I wouldn't want to miss it anymore! Company service is excellent, extremely helpful, and very fast delivery. I can only recommend!

Great service on replacement part

- 23/12/2011

I have an old backfriend, and needed replacement fittings. The advice from customer services was great - I initially thought the fittings would not work with my old model - they do, thanks to the very prompt and helpful guidance. Thank you

Comfortable

- 21/12/2011

Saw one at a party being used by another guest, tried it, liked it, got my own. Added bonus, it arrived in less than 24 hours.

It is fantastic

- 19/12/2011

Just a quick note to say the Backfriend arrived safely and surprisingly quickly!! It is fantastic. I am a music teacher, cellist and pianist, all activities requiring car journeys and sitting positions which become painful during extended periods. Over the last few weeks, the Backfriend has enabled me to sit really comfortably both in the car and at home, so I can recover between teaching, rehearsals and concerts. A real boon!

Hospital recommendation

- 08/12/2011

The hospital I attended for back rehab classes recommended this product and it has proved to be well worthwhile. One of the few products that live up to the hype!

Can't live without it now!

- 14/11/2011

I've just ordered a second Backfriend to use permanently in the car - in pretty blue to match the car of course - because my lovely original Backfriend is always in use in the house. It is wonderful. I have two prolapsed discs on top of arthritis, to add to congenital scoliosis ... how did I manage all these years without it? The service is terrific, too. Buy British and feel proud!

Back Friend

- 28/10/2011

Excellent service and a great product in an easy to use web site

Just what I hoped for

- 27/09/2011

I've found the Backfriend very good - it provides just the support that is needed whether I'm sitting at the computer or on our sofa. Many thanks.

Extremely Pleased

- 26/08/2011

I recently ordered a Backfriend for my friend in Germany which was quickly and safely delivered. He is extremely pleased with it and I just want to say thank you to medesign both for the superb product (I have had mine for several years) and the very efficient service which you provided.

Nothing could be that good

- 23/08/2011

I am writing to let you know how happy I am with the Backfriend I bought just over two weeks ago. I have had a back problem all my life, thanks to a birth injury. Over the years (I am now 70) arthritis has set in and made the problem worse.

After only two days of using my Backfriend I could feel the difference. After two weeks it is great to be free of nagging backache every day. I have found the experience of dealing with MEDesign right from the first phone call, through ordering and then delivery very friendly and efficient.

I only wish that I had bought my Backfriend when I first saw it advertised, instead of thinking nothing could be that good. IT CAN AND IT IS.


my backfriend

- 22/08/2011

Just to thank you for my backfriend back support which I received within days of ordering it from you. It is amazingly comfortable and I may well be ordering another one!

Well travelled Backfriend!

- 09/08/2011



Backfriend

- 25/07/2011

Brilliant service, order received well packed, undamaged and within 3 working days.
Thank You
B.Sutton
(order ID: 14748)


It really does work!

- 20/07/2011

I have been using my new Backfriend for about two months now, mainly to alleviate back problems on car journeys, and am very pleased - it really does work!

Two relatives are very interested and I should be grateful if you would send them full details, prices, and a catalogue of your other products.


Fantastic Service

- 20/07/2011

Your service is fantastic. So is the backfriend.

Back Friend and support pillow

- 19/05/2011

Thank you for these items which arrived safely yesterday - very prompt delivery.
At last, with my back friend, I can sit anywhere in my home in comfort - and I have also just enjoyed the best night's sleep I've had for months. How wonderful to find a pillow that supports the neck, but is soft for the head! All other neck support pillows I have tried have been so firm and unrelenting that I have woken up with a headache after a few hours fitful sleep.


Click to review this product

« | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £24.15 (£28.98 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Bedboard
1 of 4
Price: £24.95 (£29.94 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price: £16.25 (£19.50 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Digiball
Price: £4.50 (£5.40 Inc. VAT)
Natural Wheat Bag Fleece Lilac
1 of 2
Price: £7.35 (£8.82 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS