Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Car Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend Car (Back to product)
 
 
111 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

30 years later !

- 20/08/2015

Am ordering my 2nd Back Friend, last one purchased almost 30 years ago! It is brilliant use it all the time. Have severe back pain from accident in 1972 !!! The original is still going strong but find I need extra padding the older I get !

Backfriend Orthopaedic Seat

- 08/08/2015

I have to admit that the seat has been and still is phenomenally successful and exceeds all expectations I had for it. In fact to be honest I harboured a few reservations as to the literature's claims when I ordered it !! But those reservations were put to bed within three days of receiving it.

Whilst it is by no means the most comfortable seat I've ever sat in it is without doubt the most successful and I have absolutely no reservations in recommending it to anyone as a sure fire workable aid to chronic back pain.

In closing I wish to thank you and your team for the excellent product - long may you as a company flourish!!


MY BRILLIANT BACKFRIEND

- 04/04/2015

I HAVE OWNED 4 BACKFRIENDS OVER THE PAST 15 YEARS AND COULD NEVER SIT ON A CHAIR WITHOUT IT.

Excellent product

- 03/04/2015

I have had the Backfriend in my car for about a year now. It took a little while to get used to the firm sitting position, but now I would not be without it. All journeys used to be painful, and now even long ones are no problem. The Backfriend was recommended to me by a friend, and I am happy to pass on and endorse the recommendation.

A spine for your spine

- 13/03/2015

I know it's expensive but it's worth every penny purely because it actually works, doing what it's supposed to. No gimmicks, just "simple" mechanics. The best thing I've bought for long-term lower back relief. Easy to carry ~ used everywhere (car, soft chairs, dining chairs, cinema, etc).

I have the Double Padded version and used it extensively following an L4, L5, S1 decompression and fusion (the one where they screw titanium rods into your spine). Still in the early stages of recouperatio, the Backfriend now allows me to sit comfortably whereas beforehand I could only stand or lay down.


Grrreat

- 22/01/2015

I have been using my Backfriend for just a week and it is most impressive. I've used it in the car and in the home - it is so easily transportable I have become a big fan. I would also like to say that communication with the company, Neil in particular, was brilliant.

Wonderful product

- 05/01/2015

I have 3 of these and they are really friends. must have acquired the first one about 20 years ago following 2 lower back operations.
I find that it makes all the difference when driving the car as well as sitting in chairs that are too low and too deep.
They are also excellent to sit in chairs in the garden ( not deckchairs)


Backfriend sent to Canada

- 04/08/2014

This is just to let you know the Backfriend you recently shipped to Oakville, Ontario arrived safe and sound. My wife, for whom I purchased the Backfriend, was at work. I drove to her place of work and left it with her.

When she drove home, her smile said it all. It has already made a huge difference to her comfort level.

Many thanks for a superb product. We shall tell our friends.


Best Purchase Ever

- 01/08/2014

My back friend is the best thing I ever bought. I used to get regular back spasms that left me twisted and in agony but since getting a back friend five years ago I haven't had any trouble at all. I use it in my reclining chair and it works a treat. Thank you for a brilliant product.

backfriend

- 21/05/2014

I cannot believe the difference the backfriend has made to me and mum. I have arthritis in my back and spend all day in my car as part of my job. I used to have constant pain as soon as I sat in the car, but not anymore. The backfriend I use has all but stopped the backpain. I now carry it with me if I need to sit. I have bought one for mum and another to use at home. The customer service was also fantastic, all I can say is THANK YOU.

MEDesign Backfriend

- 09/03/2014

Excellent produce the second I have purchased. It provides optimum back support for me when driving.

Brilliant

- 27/02/2014

I ordered my Backfriend on Tuesday night and it was here Thursday morning! Thank you. It's Heaven for my back!

Transforms a cheap chair to orthopaedic

- 08/02/2014

Lower back pain used to bend me almost double if I sat for long on my office chair or in my soft armchair. A good-quality supportive office chair would have cost me hundreds of pounds. For 60-odd quid, the Backfriend transformed my Ikea (?30) office chair into something I can sit on for long periods without any resulting pain. Amazingly, it did the same for my armchair with soft back cushion, though here I do need to resettle the Backfriend just occasionally in the course of an evening, as it slips (only very, very slightly) under the base of the soft cushion (under my 14 stone weight), and only after some time. The best armchair for back-pain sufferers has a RRP of ?1200. I now don't need to spend this amount. I have replaced one hinge in 15 months. They are cheap, so I have laid in a stock. All in all, I reckon the investment of ?61 has saved me ?1.5-?2K in spending on 2 new chairs.

Great product

- 24/01/2014

Would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from back pain

Back friend

- 11/01/2014

I have had my backfriend with a fleece cover for a long time, and apart from changing the hinges occasionally I find that I can sit without discomfort for a long period of time, also getting spare hinges very quickly after ordering. I have recommended this product to many of my friends and club members.

Backfriend delivery

- 27/12/2013

Amazing! Ordered Mon 23/12 delivered next day before 3 pm.

great product, great service

- 11/12/2013

I was delighted to receive my Backfriend very quickly and at such a good price.

I could not be without my Backfriend and have only just replace my original one which I bought over 25 years ago!!!


Feedback

- 24/10/2013

This had been recommended to me, but I thought it seemed a bit expensive. However, I had a chance to try one out during a week-long meditation retreat, and the experience prompted me to buy one for myself.
Excellent service : product arrived in good time, well packaged and with clear instructions.
I've been using it for 3 days now, and already feel a difference. Back pain much reduced and posture improved.
Thanks!


Great for Meditation

- 12/09/2013

I was on a meditation retreat where i got to use the Backfriend. It creates the perfect posture for my meditation as I need to use a chair, and I feel that it has made great improvements in the quality of my meditations.

Great product

- 30/08/2013

Ordered a new backfriend yesterday afternoon - told 3-5 days delivery - it was delivered this morning at 8.45 am. Excellent service. I have a backfriend in the car and at home, my husband uses one at work. I take it to the theatre, on the aeroplane, anywhere I need it. It makes such a difference and supports the back brilliantly. I have recommended it to many people who have bought one too.
Just think you should modernise your marketing photos! Otherwise I can't praise the product and the company enough. Thankyou.


Just what I needed

- 12/08/2013

Found out about this when I was surfing the Web. Bought a Backfriend 2 weeks ago just before going on holiday. It was great. I was doing a lot of driving and what a difference it made. Kept me sitting upright, no slouching, with the result that my back was not sore the whole time I was away. Also use it at home as couches are quite soft and at my church which made sitting so much more comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone. Thank you.

Couldn't do without it!

- 06/08/2013

I have been using my Backfriend for years, on the sofa, at the table, on long and short haul flights, in restaurants, etc. I have recommended it to many of my friends and can honestly say that it has been the best thing for pain relief I have ever bought! I couldn't do without it. The service I have received from MEDesign has been faultless, always helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Physio recommendation

- 28/07/2013

I have used a Backfriend for years, I own three and have recommended them to many of my friends and patients. I use them in cars, restaurants, theatres, at home on the sofa and office chair and on aeroplane seats. In fact the Backfriend been round the world in it's carrycase with me several times! I wouldn't go anywhere without it as I believe it keeps my back problem at bay. A really good investment.

BackFriend review

- 18/07/2013

I have used the seat now for about 5 months. I had mixed feelings about the seat during the initial few weeks. Hence the reason I have not given you a review before.

I have suffered many years with not only lower back but also upper back pain. In other words, the whole of my left side is troublesome. I have undergone osteopathy treatment and this pain is now reduced to a manageable discomfort. The seat when driving caused the upper back pain to return and being left sided, gear changing was very uncomfortable. However, since the seat has removable links, I removed the links and used only the bottom part of the seat. This has really been a comfortable setup for me and the upper back pain has now settled down.

Few weeks back during gardening I have unfortunately done something to my lower back again and now the sciatic nerve on the right is giving me a lot of pain and some numbness in the toes. But the base of your seat is the best thing for this. The only place I can currently be comfortable and pain free is when driving the car! Superb seat and very well constructed and strong and I am so glad I found a solution.

Given 4 stars as I couldn't use the whole seat and I am left with an unused back rest. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars.

Many thanks for this product.


Say goodbye to backaches

- 18/07/2013

This was recommended to me by a friend. I used to have constant lower backaches during long journeys in the car, or at work. Now I can't drive without it!! It is light easy to carry around. Only hitch is the price, if it had been less expensive, I would have gotten another backfriend for home use....

What a relief!

- 17/07/2013

Having had unexpected surgery on a herniated disc - and having been given strict instructions on what sort of chairs to sit in and how to sit, I realised that most furniture was useless and uncomfortable. I remembered about "Backfriend" from an acquaintance. Within five days of contacting MEDesign I had my own Backfriend and it is everything I had hoped for. The service was incredible - I live in Perth, Western Australia - quite a long way from MEDesign H.Q. The service was friendly AND efficient - Thank you.

Thank you!

- 05/06/2013

I have used my Backfriend since 2006, mainly as support on my sofa whilst watching Tv. It has cut down on my number of back pain episodes, and is very comfortable to use. I can honestly say it has changed my life.

Backfriend Carrycase

- 31/05/2013

Was surprised and very pleased at such quick attention and delivery - ordered Monday and received two days later. Many thanks. I take my Backfriend with me everywhere, including on holiday abroad, and will find the carry case very useful.

great product

- 14/05/2013

Hi everyone I suffer from a broken disc and have had a surgery but the pain just comes back.thanks to back friend seat it does help alot to relieve my pain and I only found this product accidentally in a car boot market but it is well worth paying for.

What a wonderful product.

- 20/04/2013

I have used Backfriends for many years in garden chairs and also in the car. I was told, after 2 lower spine operations, that I would not be able to drive without one and here I am almost 30 years on and still enjoying driving.

Click to review this product


Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS