Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Home Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend Home (Back to product)
 
 
106 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Thanks

- 26/02/2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you to MEDesign for my Backfriend which arrived first thing this morning. I am chuffed to bits with it and looking forward to taking it with me to my regular haunts which have uncomfortable seats. Your service has been so efficient and enjoyable (the gentleman who took my telephone order has a wonderful sense of humour).

Happy

- 08/03/2016

Good Afternoon from a regular customer.

I just wanted to tell you how happy I was that your website is so easy to use from overseas. As an expatriate Brit who currently lives in Brazil and has a U.S. billing address, it is very hard to order anything at all from the UK. I usually end up asking a family member to order for me.

I did not have any trouble with your website because it makes provision for separate billing and delivery addresses. My compliments to your professionalism and I look forward to receiving my latest Backfriend when I am in the UK in April. I believe this is number 5 that I have ordered over the years since I first had back surgery 30 years ago -- it goes everywhere with me in cars, trains and aeroplanes and has attracted much interest along the way.


Medesign backfriend seat

- 11/07/2016

Within hour of seat arrival, I could feel the difference. My back pain was easing off. I even tried the long run in the car as well and I was felling so great I will fully recommend the seat to anybody with back problem.
Thanks Medesign.


Best back help ever

- 01/08/2016

I've been using a Backfriend seat base for driving for over 20 years, and wouldn't be without it. It's given back my joy of driving, which had disappeared in the years I struggled with persistent low back pain. I'm an Alexander Technique teacher, and recommend the seat base to my clients who are having difficulties with their driving posture and comfort. I couldn't be without my Backfriend - honestly, everyone could benefit from one, back pain or not.

Toboganning

- 16/12/2016

Just to say that 25 years ago I had a toboganning accident that nearly paralysed me with a lower lumbar whiplash injury, and has left me needing daily drugs to stop nerves jangling and restless legs.

The Backfriend I bought then is still in use, and for all the advances in ergonomic seating since, I've only ever found one solitary chair design that the Backfriend can't improve. Using the Backfriend is the only way I can sit in a cinema throughout a film (our local cinema has excellent modern supportive seating), and it makes the worst church pews bearable.

Congratulations on producing a design that is so effective and simply right, that has stood the test of time so well. It has made living life with spinal damage far more bearable. I will probably be ordering a replacement in the next couple of years!

With best regards,

JS


Comfort well designed

- 17/01/2017

Already had one backfriend which now lives permanently in my car. I got tired of having to remember to swap it to my husband's car when using his car, so I bought another one, this time with a double cushion for extra comfort. Love it!

BRILLIANT PRODUCT & SERVICE

- 26/01/2017

This product was recommended by my physio to help with my chronic back problem, I wish I had found it sooner. Also, ordered on Monday and arrived on Wednesday, excellent service.

Back friend accessories

- 13/02/2017

Had back friend 10 years wouldn't be without it. Ordered new fittings good to know I can still get them. First class firm to deal with.

Brilliant

- 21/02/2017

The backfriend arrived overnight and I am sitting on it in perfect comfort as I type this. I suffer from a lower backache and even after only 30 minutes I call feel the relief. It is doing wonders for my posture which left a lot to be desired. The height adjustability is handy as I am 6'3" and can adjust the back to a perfect height. I really should have ordered one of these years ago.

comfortable

- 22/03/2017

This is the third back friend I have bought. The first two lasted over twenty years. This latest one was bought for the extra padding on the seat.

Satisfied customer

- 25/05/2017

The Back friend certainly works at easing back pain. My original back friend over 10 years ago did that. I have found the original chair I bought so helpful that since my back is better I used it every time I used my car since it was great support when driving. Recently my original chair has aged and I've just bought a new chair, and I was amazed that it took only 36 hours to be delivered from the time of ordering. Love my chair, keeps my back strong and healthy.

Early days but....

- 20/06/2017

Only just got my backfriend - 1 day after ordering! Fitting - easy peasy
1st journey only a short one but definitely more comfortable so fingers crossed 🤞


Totally satisfied customer

- 21/06/2017

My back friend is out 30 years old and has seen me through many difficult spells when it has been
absolutely effective.
A month ago, incredibly, one of the hinge straps broke! I found the website, unchanged, on the back of the chair. The website couldn't be easier. I ordered on Saturday and received two straps on the Monday. Great service!


Backfriend value greater than the cost

- 11/09/2017

At the age of 79, I bought my Backfriend in February 2011. It has given, and continues to give, excellent service, requiring only the occasional hinge replacement.

I had started to suffer from serious back pain which was impinging badly on my active life-style.

It accompanies me to four dances a week to render usable the typical folding/stacking seating found in village church halls and has also often been used in the driver's seat. Without it, driving long distances would be extremely uncomfortable and dancing out of the question.

Now, however, I am about to purchase a replacement. Not because it has any functional defects (on the contrary, it is as comfortable now as it was when I bought it). But after being taken here, there and everywhere for six years it is showing scuffs and stains on the upholstery. I want a Backfriend that looks as good as it feels.

I offer my congratulations on a first-rate product and would be delighted if you wished to use this email in your publicity.

At the time of purchase I was really concerned that the cost might be greater than the value; I'm so glad I went ahead anyway and discovered how wrong my fears had been.


Miracle back rescue!

- 17/01/2018

I am forever grateful to the inventors of Backfriend as without it I would not have been able to continue sitting at a desk to work, which would have meant the end of my working life. I had tried all other means of correcting my sitting posture including a kneeler chair, even Pilates, but nothing worked for me. I have congenital hyperlordosis which causes inflammation of the sacroiliac joint and have always had trouble standing or sitting but at the age of 48 my back had had as much as it could take. I had known about the Backfriend for years but hadn't thought it would help much, but at the point of desperation I decided to try it. Within a couple of days I was able to sit without pain; it still requires some discipline to sit correctly of course but I would recommend this to anyone with lower back pain. Give the inventor a knighthood!

It's So Easy

- 10/05/2018

Just replaced the original hinges after about 15 years and these are so easy to fit. Excellent value,very good service with quick delivery. What more could you ask.

Click to review this product

« | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery
List Price: £97.56
Price: £74.80 (£89.76 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.30 (£15.96 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery
List Price: £91.26
Price: £69.55 (£83.46 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS