Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery (Back to product)
 
130 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)
This seat's a must for back pain!
- 16/07/2022
I've suffered with spine pain since breaking my back in 1991 and the subsequent 4 level fusion to repair it. Shortly thereafter I purchased my first BACKFRIEND & wouldn't have survived this long without one! I've even purchased a second one, with the double padding, to help with the bone pain & I use it religiously everywhere I go! July 2022
Backfriend
- 10/12/2021
Excellent service. Very prompt delivery and delighted with product. Highly recommend MEDesign
Backfriend
- 04/11/2021
I bought my original backfriend in 1995, following spinal surgery. It enabled me to visit a friend in Paris later that year. 26 years later I am treating myself to a new one!! It is wonderful in the car, and anywhere with soggy seats!
back friend indeed
- 22/09/2021
I have just received my 3rd backfriend and this time also bought the carrying case. These products are all very well made and the backfriend is a lifesaver. I use it in my car, in the office and take one when I need to sit on uncomfortable church seats. I would recommend them to anyone with a back problem
very comfy backfriend
- 20/09/2021
I envied my friend for a number of years, but couldn't consider a backfriend a high priority. However, having tried one for a few hours in one sitting whilst recently on holiday with family, I decided there's no better time to get one than now! Very speedy and efficient process.
Customer service above and beyond
- 08/09/2021
Parcelforce delivery at first attempt went wrong - what you want from customer service then becomes extra important! Parcelforce didn't leave a card meaning I was denied their auto phone system options so I contacted ME Design and Neil was brilliant in following delivery and trying to smooth it all over. Haven't spent much time on the back friend itself yet but a different type of comfort knowing this level of service is behind it.
Back friend
- 01/07/2021
First bought our back friend 25+ years ago still going strong, excellent product
Great product
- 18/06/2021
Great service, great product. My wife has relied on her Backfriend for the best part of two decades now: we have just bought a second. Very swift service and a robust, reliable bit of kit. Many thanks!
Backfriend
- 10/05/2021
This product is great for me. my problem is not my back but a muscle in a Butt cheek. which is painful when sitting on a sofa or armchair as they are usually too soft. I can now place the Backfriend wherever I sit and am almost pain free while using it.
Back Friend
- 02/02/2021
This is the best back support you can possibly buy for your back. I use it on a wooden dining chair and in the car and it gives me complete confidence that my back is properly supported. The upshot is... I can relax.
Back friend
- 21/01/2021
Had my Backfriend about 15 yrs. I think it is amazing to support painful backs.
Take it on holiday, to concerts, other people’s cars and everywhere I think there are no supportive chairs.
Excellent products and service
- 08/01/2021
My experience with this company has been outstanding. The BACKFRIEND does exactly what it claims, is well made and excellent value. On buying one for my daughter I inadvertently ordered the wrong base. My phone call was answered quickly and a replacement sent immediately on trust that I would return the unwanted part. During the current epidemic I placed an online order for a second Backfriend for myself at 0850 on 23rd December and it was delivered by FedEx at 0845 on 24th! Recommendations to friends have met with the same level of satisfaction. A UK company with personal service to match!
MEDesign
- 18/07/2020
Excellent service. Delivered within three working days as specified. Well packaged with spare parts included. Backfriend easily assembled. Fleece cover fits well and good quality. Employee I spoke to prior to purchase was very knowledgeable, polite and helpful.
secure and solid support
- 09/07/2020
Portable, lightweight, solid, sturdy, just the job.
A real friend
- 26/05/2020
I have used a Backfriend for several years both in the home and the car - it successfully mitigates the pain from an ageing back! I go nowhere without it.
Back care seat
- 10/05/2020
Prompt service..ordered on monday delivered wednesday...very impressed both with product and service
Back friend
- 29/04/2020
I've now ordered 8 x double padded backfriends for my family & friends. This is an excellent product which has kept our backs in tip top condition. I thoroughly recommend it.
Back friend
- 14/04/2020
Brilliant - have now bought for all the family for driving and office chairs.
Great product
- 19/06/2019
Just purchased my fourth backfriend. An excellent product which really does make a bad chair good. Great for travelling, I always take mine on the plane.
Great service, and quick delivery. Would definitely highly recommend. Thank you.
One of the best things I've ever bought.
- 25/04/2019
I've been a taxi driver for twenty five years. After about seven years I started to suffer with lower back pain which made working difficult. I bought a back friend on a try or return basis. For the first ten or twelve days I was unsure if I liked it but then it just became more comfortable each day and my back pain disappeared never to return. Even when I bought a new taxi with a posh seat I still found the back friend to be the most comfortable. I think that using a back friend when driving helps build up the core muscles in your body and initially it takes a few days for this to happen before it becomes completely comfortable, so my advice is to stick with it for the trial period and you will reap the benefits.
Finally I'd just like to thank whoever invented the back friend for making my work life a pleasure.
Brilliant product. Get one.
- 11/04/2019
Brilliant design, being so portable and light it is easy to take with you from house to car/train/plane and onto anywhere really. I have had one of these for years and used it constantly in all sorts of places...until I loaned it to a friend and they lost it. I have just received a new one as replacement, there have been tweaks/improvements
but the basic design and support it gives my back is still the same. I would recommend one of these to anybody who has a back! If your back hurts have this in your toolbox of coping strategies, if your back does not hurt then one of these will probably stop you getting a sore back in the future.
Great
- 12/02/2019
any one who suffers with back pain like my wife well this product is a must buy not only does it improve your driving position as it sits you much straighter and higher my wife loves this as she no longer needs to use two cushions to drive and feels so much more comfortable when we use the car thanks to Motability booklet I found this 👍
Fantastic for car, festivals, seminars, classes
- 28/07/2018
You know those awful chairs you usually find at seminars? The ones that make you so uncomfortable that you cannot concentrate on the lecture? Enter Backfriend! I’m so glad my UK friend let me take a test-sit at a music festival—now I keep it in my car, and take it to any place I’m going to have to sit for an hour or more. Makes any seat a comfortable seat!
It's So Easy
- 10/05/2018
Just replaced the original hinges after about 15 years and these are so easy to fit. Excellent value,very good service with quick delivery. What more could you ask.
backfriend
- 31/01/2018
Reply from MEDesign: Hi Theresa, Many thanks for contacting us and very glad to hear that your friend's Backfriend has been living up to the name. Please would you contact us with your name and address details so that we can send you out an information pack. Kind regards, Neil

Hi one of my friends have got the back friend and she said it is brilliant,she as told me to get one of the back friends she said it would help my back,I have suffered with my back for years I have got rod's and pins in my back and cage keeping it all together , so please can you send me a catalogue so I can see what other stuff you do so please can you get back to me and I will give you my address. Thankyou Theresa.😚
Miracle back rescue!
- 17/01/2018
I am forever grateful to the inventors of Backfriend as without it I would not have been able to continue sitting at a desk to work, which would have meant the end of my working life. I had tried all other means of correcting my sitting posture including a kneeler chair, even Pilates, but nothing worked for me. I have congenital hyperlordosis which causes inflammation of the sacroiliac joint and have always had trouble standing or sitting but at the age of 48 my back had had as much as it could take. I had known about the Backfriend for years but hadn't thought it would help much, but at the point of desperation I decided to try it. Within a couple of days I was able to sit without pain; it still requires some discipline to sit correctly of course but I would recommend this to anyone with lower back pain. Give the inventor a knighthood!
Backfriend value greater than the cost
- 11/09/2017
At the age of 79, I bought my Backfriend in February 2011. It has given, and continues to give, excellent service, requiring only the occasional hinge replacement.

I had started to suffer from serious back pain which was impinging badly on my active life-style.

It accompanies me to four dances a week to render usable the typical folding/stacking seating found in village church halls and has also often been used in the driver's seat. Without it, driving long distances would be extremely uncomfortable and dancing out of the question.

Now, however, I am about to purchase a replacement. Not because it has any functional defects (on the contrary, it is as comfortable now as it was when I bought it). But after being taken here, there and everywhere for six years it is showing scuffs and stains on the upholstery. I want a Backfriend that looks as good as it feels.

I offer my congratulations on a first-rate product and would be delighted if you wished to use this email in your publicity.

At the time of purchase I was really concerned that the cost might be greater than the value; I'm so glad I went ahead anyway and discovered how wrong my fears had been.
Totally satisfied customer
- 21/06/2017
My back friend is out 30 years old and has seen me through many difficult spells when it has been
absolutely effective.
A month ago, incredibly, one of the hinge straps broke! I found the website, unchanged, on the back of the chair. The website couldn't be easier. I ordered on Saturday and received two straps on the Monday. Great service!
Early days but....
- 20/06/2017
Only just got my backfriend - 1 day after ordering! Fitting - easy peasy
1st journey only a short one but definitely more comfortable so fingers crossed 🤞
Satisfied customer
- 25/05/2017
The Back friend certainly works at easing back pain. My original back friend over 10 years ago did that. I have found the original chair I bought so helpful that since my back is better I used it every time I used my car since it was great support when driving. Recently my original chair has aged and I've just bought a new chair, and I was amazed that it took only 36 hours to be delivered from the time of ordering. Love my chair, keeps my back strong and healthy.
« Previous12345 »

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS