Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend (Back to product)
 
 
131 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Spare parts

- 01/07/2021

I recently needed spare hinges for my backfriend of 15 years.
The service I received was impeccable.
SUPERB PRODUCT-SUPERB SERVICE.
Looking forward to many more years of relief from my Backfriend.
Many Thanks
Michael Bayliss.


Back friend

- 01/07/2021

First bought our back friend 25+ years ago still going strong, excellent product

Great product

- 18/06/2021

Great service, great product. My wife has relied on her Backfriend for the best part of two decades now: we have just bought a second. Very swift service and a robust, reliable bit of kit. Many thanks!

Backfriend

- 10/05/2021

This product is great for me. my problem is not my back but a muscle in a Butt cheek. which is painful when sitting on a sofa or armchair as they are usually too soft. I can now place the Backfriend wherever I sit and am almost pain free while using it.

Purchase of Backfriend

- 16/04/2021

The product and ME Design service was first class. Parcelforce not so much - a very rude delivery person banged on our glass front door ignoring the bell: then as i opened the door, dumped the parcel on the step. It fell down and damaged the cardboard box (luckily no damage to item). No apology of course.

Back Friend

- 02/02/2021

This is the best back support you can possibly buy for your back. I use it on a wooden dining chair and in the car and it gives me complete confidence that my back is properly supported. The upshot is... I can relax.

Back friend

- 21/01/2021

Had my Backfriend about 15 yrs. I think it is amazing to support painful backs.
Take it on holiday, to concerts, other people’s cars and everywhere I think there are no supportive chairs.


Excellent products and service

- 08/01/2021

My experience with this company has been outstanding. The BACKFRIEND does exactly what it claims, is well made and excellent value. On buying one for my daughter I inadvertently ordered the wrong base. My phone call was answered quickly and a replacement sent immediately on trust that I would return the unwanted part. During the current epidemic I placed an online order for a second Backfriend for myself at 0850 on 23rd December and it was delivered by FedEx at 0845 on 24th! Recommendations to friends have met with the same level of satisfaction. A UK company with personal service to match!

MEDesign

- 18/07/2020

Excellent service. Delivered within three working days as specified. Well packaged with spare parts included. Backfriend easily assembled. Fleece cover fits well and good quality. Employee I spoke to prior to purchase was very knowledgeable, polite and helpful.

secure and solid support

- 09/07/2020

Portable, lightweight, solid, sturdy, just the job.

A real friend

- 26/05/2020

I have used a Backfriend for several years both in the home and the car - it successfully mitigates the pain from an ageing back! I go nowhere without it.

Back care seat

- 10/05/2020

Prompt service..ordered on monday delivered wednesday...very impressed both with product and service

Back friend

- 29/04/2020

I've now ordered 8 x double padded backfriends for my family & friends. This is an excellent product which has kept our backs in tip top condition. I thoroughly recommend it.

Back friend

- 14/04/2020

Brilliant - have now bought for all the family for driving and office chairs.

Great product

- 19/06/2019

Just purchased my fourth backfriend. An excellent product which really does make a bad chair good. Great for travelling, I always take mine on the plane.
Great service, and quick delivery. Would definitely highly recommend. Thank you.


One of the best things I've ever bought.

- 25/04/2019

I've been a taxi driver for twenty five years. After about seven years I started to suffer with lower back pain which made working difficult. I bought a back friend on a try or return basis. For the first ten or twelve days I was unsure if I liked it but then it just became more comfortable each day and my back pain disappeared never to return. Even when I bought a new taxi with a posh seat I still found the back friend to be the most comfortable. I think that using a back friend when driving helps build up the core muscles in your body and initially it takes a few days for this to happen before it becomes completely comfortable, so my advice is to stick with it for the trial period and you will reap the benefits.
Finally I'd just like to thank whoever invented the back friend for making my work life a pleasure.


Brilliant product. Get one.

- 11/04/2019

Brilliant design, being so portable and light it is easy to take with you from house to car/train/plane and onto anywhere really. I have had one of these for years and used it constantly in all sorts of places...until I loaned it to a friend and they lost it. I have just received a new one as replacement, there have been tweaks/improvements
but the basic design and support it gives my back is still the same. I would recommend one of these to anybody who has a back! If your back hurts have this in your toolbox of coping strategies, if your back does not hurt then one of these will probably stop you getting a sore back in the future.


Great

- 12/02/2019

any one who suffers with back pain like my wife well this product is a must buy not only does it improve your driving position as it sits you much straighter and higher my wife loves this as she no longer needs to use two cushions to drive and feels so much more comfortable when we use the car thanks to Motability booklet I found this 👍

Fantastic for car, festivals, seminars, classes

- 28/07/2018

You know those awful chairs you usually find at seminars? The ones that make you so uncomfortable that you cannot concentrate on the lecture? Enter Backfriend! I’m so glad my UK friend let me take a test-sit at a music festival—now I keep it in my car, and take it to any place I’m going to have to sit for an hour or more. Makes any seat a comfortable seat!

Spare parts - a god send

- 20/06/2018

Really delighted to get these reasonably priced spare parts for my mothers seat. Delivery was exceptional - arriving within 48 hours. Have bookmarked this site for future reference

It's So Easy

- 10/05/2018

Just replaced the original hinges after about 15 years and these are so easy to fit. Excellent value,very good service with quick delivery. What more could you ask.

Address

- 25/04/2018

Found it completely impossible to make corrections to address on the ordering form. Also East Yorkshire as a sub-division of Yorkshire not included whereas West is. All annoying.

Miracle back rescue!

- 17/01/2018

I am forever grateful to the inventors of Backfriend as without it I would not have been able to continue sitting at a desk to work, which would have meant the end of my working life. I had tried all other means of correcting my sitting posture including a kneeler chair, even Pilates, but nothing worked for me. I have congenital hyperlordosis which causes inflammation of the sacroiliac joint and have always had trouble standing or sitting but at the age of 48 my back had had as much as it could take. I had known about the Backfriend for years but hadn't thought it would help much, but at the point of desperation I decided to try it. Within a couple of days I was able to sit without pain; it still requires some discipline to sit correctly of course but I would recommend this to anyone with lower back pain. Give the inventor a knighthood!

Two Fold Support!

- 21/11/2017

I purchased my Backfriend in the 1980's when it was a boon in overcoming a back problem, both in the car and at my desk.

Currently mitigating the affects of arthritis and it needed a new hinge. Again MEDesign support (after sales this time) ensured my 'old friend' was once again supportive.


Backfriend value greater than the cost

- 11/09/2017

At the age of 79, I bought my Backfriend in February 2011. It has given, and continues to give, excellent service, requiring only the occasional hinge replacement.

I had started to suffer from serious back pain which was impinging badly on my active life-style.

It accompanies me to four dances a week to render usable the typical folding/stacking seating found in village church halls and has also often been used in the driver's seat. Without it, driving long distances would be extremely uncomfortable and dancing out of the question.

Now, however, I am about to purchase a replacement. Not because it has any functional defects (on the contrary, it is as comfortable now as it was when I bought it). But after being taken here, there and everywhere for six years it is showing scuffs and stains on the upholstery. I want a Backfriend that looks as good as it feels.

I offer my congratulations on a first-rate product and would be delighted if you wished to use this email in your publicity.

At the time of purchase I was really concerned that the cost might be greater than the value; I'm so glad I went ahead anyway and discovered how wrong my fears had been.


Totally satisfied customer

- 21/06/2017

My back friend is out 30 years old and has seen me through many difficult spells when it has been
absolutely effective.
A month ago, incredibly, one of the hinge straps broke! I found the website, unchanged, on the back of the chair. The website couldn't be easier. I ordered on Saturday and received two straps on the Monday. Great service!


Early days but....

- 20/06/2017

Only just got my backfriend - 1 day after ordering! Fitting - easy peasy
1st journey only a short one but definitely more comfortable so fingers crossed 🤞


Satisfied customer

- 25/05/2017

The Back friend certainly works at easing back pain. My original back friend over 10 years ago did that. I have found the original chair I bought so helpful that since my back is better I used it every time I used my car since it was great support when driving. Recently my original chair has aged and I've just bought a new chair, and I was amazed that it took only 36 hours to be delivered from the time of ordering. Love my chair, keeps my back strong and healthy.

comfortable

- 22/03/2017

This is the third back friend I have bought. The first two lasted over twenty years. This latest one was bought for the extra padding on the seat.

Brilliant

- 21/02/2017

The backfriend arrived overnight and I am sitting on it in perfect comfort as I type this. I suffer from a lower backache and even after only 30 minutes I call feel the relief. It is doing wonders for my posture which left a lot to be desired. The height adjustability is handy as I am 6'3" and can adjust the back to a perfect height. I really should have ordered one of these years ago.

Click to review this product

« Previous12345 »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price£27.15 (£32.58 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Pillow
1 of 2
Price£24.25 (£29.10 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price£17.10 (£20.52 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price£14.00 (£16.80 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS