Twitter YouTube
MEDesign Backfriend Reviews for the product - MEDesign Backfriend (Back to product)
 
 
106 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Totally satisfied customer

- 21/06/2017

My back friend is out 30 years old and has seen me through many difficult spells when it has been
absolutely effective.
A month ago, incredibly, one of the hinge straps broke! I found the website, unchanged, on the back of the chair. The website couldn't be easier. I ordered on Saturday and received two straps on the Monday. Great service!


Early days but....

- 20/06/2017

Only just got my backfriend - 1 day after ordering! Fitting - easy peasy
1st journey only a short one but definitely more comfortable so fingers crossed 🤞


Satisfied customer

- 25/05/2017

The Back friend certainly works at easing back pain. My original back friend over 10 years ago did that. I have found the original chair I bought so helpful that since my back is better I used it every time I used my car since it was great support when driving. Recently my original chair has aged and I've just bought a new chair, and I was amazed that it took only 36 hours to be delivered from the time of ordering. Love my chair, keeps my back strong and healthy.

comfortable

- 22/03/2017

This is the third back friend I have bought. The first two lasted over twenty years. This latest one was bought for the extra padding on the seat.

Brilliant

- 21/02/2017

The backfriend arrived overnight and I am sitting on it in perfect comfort as I type this. I suffer from a lower backache and even after only 30 minutes I call feel the relief. It is doing wonders for my posture which left a lot to be desired. The height adjustability is handy as I am 6'3" and can adjust the back to a perfect height. I really should have ordered one of these years ago.

Back friend accessories

- 13/02/2017

Had back friend 10 years wouldn't be without it. Ordered new fittings good to know I can still get them. First class firm to deal with.

BRILLIANT PRODUCT & SERVICE

- 26/01/2017

This product was recommended by my physio to help with my chronic back problem, I wish I had found it sooner. Also, ordered on Monday and arrived on Wednesday, excellent service.

Comfort well designed

- 17/01/2017

Already had one backfriend which now lives permanently in my car. I got tired of having to remember to swap it to my husband's car when using his car, so I bought another one, this time with a double cushion for extra comfort. Love it!

Toboganning

- 16/12/2016

Just to say that 25 years ago I had a toboganning accident that nearly paralysed me with a lower lumbar whiplash injury, and has left me needing daily drugs to stop nerves jangling and restless legs.

The Backfriend I bought then is still in use, and for all the advances in ergonomic seating since, I've only ever found one solitary chair design that the Backfriend can't improve. Using the Backfriend is the only way I can sit in a cinema throughout a film (our local cinema has excellent modern supportive seating), and it makes the worst church pews bearable.

Congratulations on producing a design that is so effective and simply right, that has stood the test of time so well. It has made living life with spinal damage far more bearable. I will probably be ordering a replacement in the next couple of years!

With best regards,

JS


Best back help ever

- 01/08/2016

I've been using a Backfriend seat base for driving for over 20 years, and wouldn't be without it. It's given back my joy of driving, which had disappeared in the years I struggled with persistent low back pain. I'm an Alexander Technique teacher, and recommend the seat base to my clients who are having difficulties with their driving posture and comfort. I couldn't be without my Backfriend - honestly, everyone could benefit from one, back pain or not.

Medesign backfriend seat

- 11/07/2016

Within hour of seat arrival, I could feel the difference. My back pain was easing off. I even tried the long run in the car as well and I was felling so great I will fully recommend the seat to anybody with back problem.
Thanks Medesign.


Happy

- 08/03/2016

Good Afternoon from a regular customer.

I just wanted to tell you how happy I was that your website is so easy to use from overseas. As an expatriate Brit who currently lives in Brazil and has a U.S. billing address, it is very hard to order anything at all from the UK. I usually end up asking a family member to order for me.

I did not have any trouble with your website because it makes provision for separate billing and delivery addresses. My compliments to your professionalism and I look forward to receiving my latest Backfriend when I am in the UK in April. I believe this is number 5 that I have ordered over the years since I first had back surgery 30 years ago -- it goes everywhere with me in cars, trains and aeroplanes and has attracted much interest along the way.


Thanks

- 26/02/2016

Just wanted to say a big thank you to MEDesign for my Backfriend which arrived first thing this morning. I am chuffed to bits with it and looking forward to taking it with me to my regular haunts which have uncomfortable seats. Your service has been so efficient and enjoyable (the gentleman who took my telephone order has a wonderful sense of humour).

Backfriend

- 28/01/2016

Very fast delivery and a fine, helpful product. Highly recommended

Backfriend

- 24/11/2015

A triumph of design and manufacture. This is my second 'Friend'. The first continues to give perfect service after several years, complete with the original hinges. Why the second then? We now have four floors so life is easier with two friends at different levels.

Brilliant product, brilliant service

- 07/10/2015

Thank you for your prompt attention sending the Backfriend to me. I know my daughter will be delighted to have a second Backfriend so one can remain in her car. A great product which has helped her tremendously as an Ankylosing Spondylitis sufferer.

Will not drive without it

- 28/09/2015

Brought this item as I do a lot of driving it is wonderful worth every penny. It makes you feel so secured in the drivers seat and hugs your lower back.

Most Impressed

- 18/09/2015

Many thanks for the Backfriend delivered yesterday. I was most impressed as I'd ordered it on Friday afternoon. I suffer from back problems so I'm very uncomfortable when driving without one in the car. Many thanks again. J S

30 years later !

- 20/08/2015

Am ordering my 2nd Back Friend, last one purchased almost 30 years ago! It is brilliant use it all the time. Have severe back pain from accident in 1972 !!! The original is still going strong but find I need extra padding the older I get !

Backfriend Orthopaedic Seat

- 08/08/2015

I have to admit that the seat has been and still is phenomenally successful and exceeds all expectations I had for it. In fact to be honest I harboured a few reservations as to the literature's claims when I ordered it !! But those reservations were put to bed within three days of receiving it.

Whilst it is by no means the most comfortable seat I've ever sat in it is without doubt the most successful and I have absolutely no reservations in recommending it to anyone as a sure fire workable aid to chronic back pain.

In closing I wish to thank you and your team for the excellent product - long may you as a company flourish!!


MY BRILLIANT BACKFRIEND

- 04/04/2015

I HAVE OWNED 4 BACKFRIENDS OVER THE PAST 15 YEARS AND COULD NEVER SIT ON A CHAIR WITHOUT IT.

Excellent product

- 03/04/2015

I have had the Backfriend in my car for about a year now. It took a little while to get used to the firm sitting position, but now I would not be without it. All journeys used to be painful, and now even long ones are no problem. The Backfriend was recommended to me by a friend, and I am happy to pass on and endorse the recommendation.

A spine for your spine

- 13/03/2015

I know it's expensive but it's worth every penny purely because it actually works, doing what it's supposed to. No gimmicks, just "simple" mechanics. The best thing I've bought for long-term lower back relief. Easy to carry ~ used everywhere (car, soft chairs, dining chairs, cinema, etc).

I have the Double Padded version and used it extensively following an L4, L5, S1 decompression and fusion (the one where they screw titanium rods into your spine). Still in the early stages of recouperatio, the Backfriend now allows me to sit comfortably whereas beforehand I could only stand or lay down.


Grrreat

- 22/01/2015

I have been using my Backfriend for just a week and it is most impressive. I've used it in the car and in the home - it is so easily transportable I have become a big fan. I would also like to say that communication with the company, Neil in particular, was brilliant.

Wonderful product

- 05/01/2015

I have 3 of these and they are really friends. must have acquired the first one about 20 years ago following 2 lower back operations.
I find that it makes all the difference when driving the car as well as sitting in chairs that are too low and too deep.
They are also excellent to sit in chairs in the garden ( not deckchairs)


SATISFACTION

- 29/09/2014

I purchased one of your Backfriends 3 months ago. When it arrived I thought, this is going to be absolutely useless. How wrong can I be. Very quickly I found that using it in my car made all the difference. Before I purchased this I could only drive for about 15 miles before the back pain set in. At home I could not sit for more than 20/30 minutes before being so uncomfortable that I had to get up and walk around. I have only used the backfriend in my car not in the house. 6 weeks ago I made 2 journeys of over 200 miles each and got out of my car with no back pain at all. Something else I have just noticed is that I can sit in my chair at home now for about 60 to 90 minutes with no pain. I cannot thank you enough for making this wonderful device, it has brought back the joys of motoring. Many thanks.

Backfriend sent to Canada

- 04/08/2014

This is just to let you know the Backfriend you recently shipped to Oakville, Ontario arrived safe and sound. My wife, for whom I purchased the Backfriend, was at work. I drove to her place of work and left it with her.

When she drove home, her smile said it all. It has already made a huge difference to her comfort level.

Many thanks for a superb product. We shall tell our friends.


Best Purchase Ever

- 01/08/2014

My back friend is the best thing I ever bought. I used to get regular back spasms that left me twisted and in agony but since getting a back friend five years ago I haven't had any trouble at all. I use it in my reclining chair and it works a treat. Thank you for a brilliant product.

backfriend

- 21/05/2014

I cannot believe the difference the backfriend has made to me and mum. I have arthritis in my back and spend all day in my car as part of my job. I used to have constant pain as soon as I sat in the car, but not anymore. The backfriend I use has all but stopped the backpain. I now carry it with me if I need to sit. I have bought one for mum and another to use at home. The customer service was also fantastic, all I can say is THANK YOU.

Amazing

- 20/05/2014

I purchased the Backfriend 2 weeks ago and cannot believe the difference, my sister has been telling me to buy one for years, she loves hers, I wish I had, I have loaned my daughter mine as she suffers terribly and within hours of using it she has asked me to get her one, Anyone with back problems should invest, they may seem expensive but are worth every penny

Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | »

Best sellers chosen by other customers

MEDesign Backfriend and Pillow Free UK Delivery
List Price: £93.90
Price: £71.75 (£86.10 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Bedglasses
1 of 3
Price: £23.00 (£27.60 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Carrycase
Price: £15.50 (£18.60 Inc. VAT)
Backfriend Real Wool Fleece Covers
Price: £13.00 (£15.60 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Backfriend and Carrycase Free UK Delivery
List Price: £87.90
Price: £66.75 (£80.10 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Pillow
1 of 2
Price: £20.50 (£24.60 Inc. VAT)
Chiropody Scissors Long Reach
Price: £5.05 (£6.06 Inc. VAT)
MEDesign Pillow and Bedglasses Free UK Delivery
List Price: £60.00
Price: £43.50 (£52.20 Inc. VAT)
Natural Wheat Bag Fleece Red
1 of 2
Price: £7.00 (£8.40 Inc. VAT)

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» Checkout
Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

MEDesign Web Special Offers

credit cards

We supply to the NHS